We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in French Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 French Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I love staying at the Memphis Guest House because of the beautiful, peaceful surroundings. The rooms are spotless and well appointed with a front porch and rocking chairs. Love this place and highly recommend to others traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    20
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
61
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My sister and I stayed here on 1st April and couldn't fault the experience. The lady who booked us in was really friendly and we chose the junior cabin; with two upstairs bedrooms. The cabin was delightful, with a swing on the porch and rocking chairs. We ate a delicious and filling potato soup and bread pudding and ice cream in the cafe. We slept well in lovely comfy beds. Breakfast was sausage and tasty berry pancakes. It was amazing value at less than $135 including tax for the two of us. I thoroughly recommend this b&b; especially to anyone driving the Natchez Trace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llijorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in the Rosebud room for 4 nights, Wed thru Sat in connection with the 2014 Mid South Star Gaze at Rainwater Observatory about 1 mile away. The room was very small, comfortable queen bed, fine private bath with tub/shower, one small chair, a dilapidated small chair sounded like it was ready to collapse. We had trouble with the heat pump supplying enough heat at night, had to turn on the electric tabletop bathroom heater.

Included breakfast at 8am sharp, Mon thru Sat. Sunday via picnic basket delivered on Sat.
No TV, phone in room. Phone in common living room where long distance calls could be make with a calling card.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John36532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCA_Guest_Services, Manager at French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! I am glad you found the bed in your room comfortable. I am sorry to hear you had problems with the heater and one of the chairs. Please always feel free to let one of our team members know when you have a concern during your stay - we are here to help and make sure your stay is enjoyable!

It is true that none of our main house rooms have TVs. This is an intentional choice we have made because we like the peaceful atmosphere it creates. If TV is important to you, some of our private cabins have access to local channels. Also, the main house has internet available for guests to use during their stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you are looking for 5 star accommodations, this is not the place for you. If you are, however, looking for a place of rustic charm, quiet surroundings and friendly people, you won't do better than this! Bring your most comfortable jeans and shoes, an interesting book and your camera. If you are staying in one of the cabins, bring some food for the fridge or walk over to the Council House Cafe for a light meal. The breakfast of fresh blueberry muffins, sausage, brown sugar bacon and vegetable frittata was scrumptious! We will be staying again and hopefully very soon!!!

Room Tip: If you plan to stay in the B & B Jr and need to use the sleeper sofa, be aware that there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I love staying at French Camp (my third time). Peaceful, relaxing. Great linens. Lovely woodland setting. The rooms and showers in the main house are a bit low if you are a tall person but great beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryedith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The B&B at French Camp is one of my favorites. Off the beaten track and not advertised (and I think the folks there prefer it that way), this is a real find. A great place to relax and get away from all the clutter that overtakes us on a day to day basis. If you're looking to be entertained, stop somewhere else. There is internet, but no TV and some of the other creature comforts we've grown to expect. But if you want to sit on the porch with a good read, have a quite night and a top notch breakfast at a price point that delivers value, you've come to the right place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A unique experience. Definitely off the beaten path. Cabin was very cute, excellent value, and could have slept up to four.
Caution that there is an onsite cafe/restaurant but the menu and hours are limited
Excellent bkfst provided, but only at 8am

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Camp
18.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Eupora
30 reviews
20.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kosciusko
43 reviews
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Kosciusko
Super 8 Kosciusko
#3 of 3 in Kosciusko
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Louisville
33 reviews
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
20.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 100 Robinson Drive, French Camp, MS 39745
Region: United States > Mississippi > French Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in French Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Camp Academy’s Bed and Breakfast is one of the few B & Bs located adjacent to the Natchez Trace Parkway. In 1986, French Camp Academy moved two clerestory log cabins built between 1840 and 1870 from Eupora, Mississippi, to French Camp. They were placed side by side and joined together with an addition matching the period architecture. Some of the original pine logs are 18 inches in diameter. The inn officially began receiving visitors in March 1987. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing