We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It meet the basic needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Greenville MS
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It meet the basic needs”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was average and kind of dated. But the little mini fridge worked great and the cooler blew really cold air. Content. breakfast was nice during the week but very slim on the weekend. The maid service was nice and prompt, but the breakfast staff was lacking.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the stairways if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phisigchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    43
    60
    41
    24
See reviews for
68
37
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
279 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have traveled a lot and we a sorry to say this hotel is in the top 3 of worst hotels ever slept in. The room had wet sheets and floors, no not damp but really wet. It looked clean but our feet were black within five minutes in the room. The lady at the check in was fast but forgot to mention that all water in the hotel is brown, due to minerals in the water. So, we didn't brush our teeth, made coffee or even showered in that water ! The breakfast area was not clean either maybe because the hotel is home to a lot of construction people who are in hurry in the morning to go back to work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I made a reservation here for 4 nights as nothing else was available in the area. I checked out after one night. My sleeping room and the Breakfast area lounge are both dark, and outdated. Although the sleeping rooms and Breakfast area seem to be clean on the surface, they do not feel as if they have had a deep clean in awhile. Hotel Maids are never given enough time to clean so I don't blame their cleaning personnel. I'm sure they are doing the best they can with the time they are given.
There were not any available outlets at the night stand which is where the best lighting in the room is located. The lighting near the desk is inadequate.
I needed an electronic copy of my portfolio to submit for reimbursement. I phoned and spoke with someone who said they were not in a position to get it, but the General Manager was. She told me she would tell him to send it to me. I provided my email address to her. I didn't receive anything from the GM. This could be because he didn't have time in 24 hours to send it to me. Therefore, I phoned the Wyndham Customer Service number to get my electronic folio. They said they could not help me and I would have to get it from the General Manager. They provided me his name and the hotel phone number. I explained I already tried this yesterday, but to no avail. I asked where on the Wyndham program website I could click to secure my e-folio. The Customer Service person on the phone told me the Wyndham doesn't offer this function. The Marriott and Hilton websites do offer this to their program members. I'm sure Wyndham will in the future.
I phoned the hotel again, and spoke with someone who understood my situation, and provided me my e-folio within THREE minutes! Her name is Ms. Austin. If you need anything at this property, I suggest you work with Ms. Austin. She responds and understands how important it is to respond to a traveler's request promptly. In addition to responding right away, she is pleasant, and enjoys helping others. Ms. Austin's service rates a 5/5.
Greenville, MS has some wonderful, friendly people in its community. Enjoy your time there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I made reservation over the net for just one night. I was coming into town to pick up my two grandsons for the summer. My room was cancel. No phone call or anything. Rooms need to be up dated. Unhappy.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
10.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#2 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenville MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenville MS

Property: Days Inn Greenville MS
Address: 2701 Highway 82 E, Greenville, MS 38703-8216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenville MS 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Mighty Mississippi in the land of the Delta Blues, the Days Inn Greenville offers comfortable rooms with the modern amenities for business, family or leisure travel while providing easy access to historic, business and recreational centers. We are near many restaurants including Shoneys which is adjacent to the hotel. We are only minutes from area casino's including Jubilee, Lighthouse and Harlow's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greenville MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenville
Greenville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing