We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing and Cold”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing and Cold”
Reviewed 2 February 2010

The room did not have a refrigerator, not microwave. The room was extremely cold, and with the heater on, it took from the time I arrived in the room, until 2 am before the room got warm. I was given two blankets to keep warm though..

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrydrumg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    10
    11
    17
See reviews for
8
9
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
little rock
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The whole experience from Reservations to check out was a disaster. Registration process was extremely difficult. Staff was nice, but not knowledgable. Would get inconsistant answers to questions. Billing rate was wrong when we checked out and had to wait hours for the manager before it could be corrected. We were checked into a room that had not been cleaned and then moved to another room. Housekeeping did not clean our room during our 3 nights there! Carpet was filthy! The rooms smelled musty and there was water damage in some parts. There was so much humidity from the water that the air conditioning could not really cool the rooms. When we checked out our entire suitcase smelled musty and even the clean clothes had to be rewashed. Will not EVER stay here again. I have stayed in other comfort inns that were fine, but this gave me a bad taste for the whole chain.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballmom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

st. pule
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Will When my family first got there the rooms smelt like no one took a shwer there for years. Thin the floor was all wet. The tolet water was yellow. The TV was tiney. And the staff was not frindly. The swiming pool & wating pool were not clen

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

My family reunion chose this hotel for our stay in Greenville, and I think everyone had a complaint about their room. Our trouble began with the staff, who told us the hotel was pet-friendly, but NEVER mentioned they had a 20lb limit (I called and inquired twice before we arrived). So, imagine our surprise when we arrived, with our dog, and were told she was too big. They eventually agreed to accommodate us, but I guess they gave us the worst room in the inn. It didn't even have a room number, just a piece of paper taped to the wall outside the door.
Room had a damp smell, the toilet backed up (it took hours for a maintenance man to address it, but it was never fixed), there was years of dust caked on the bathroom exhaust vent, and the shower had hairs from a previous guest on the walls. There was no internet access in the room, and there was a set-up for coffee, but no coffee maker. A huge spider made its home in the corner and left a web full of dead flies and mosquitoes.

I will say that the bedding seemed clean, but I never felt totally comfortable sleeping there. Other members of our group had to deal with broken showers, TVs with no remote, visible dust on the furniture and most laughably- a toilet with a mismatched toilet seat (the toilet was oval, and the seat was round and 4 inches shorter than the bowl). There was no AC in the lobby, and the free breakfast featured a broken waffle iron. By far, this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalfDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rison
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

There was a leftover bottle of shampoo in room. My wife left her watch behind, we discovered down the road we had left it. The staff was rude when we called back. Breakfast their was dismal to say the least. The grounds were to kept up. The internet connection would not work in the room. Don't go if you do not like the looks of visibly stained tap water. Spectator's Bar & Grill down the road had good food. We had planned on spending two days. Left and went to Vicksburg the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildRabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steuben ME
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

This was probably the worst hotel experience that I had in years. Fortunately, my business trip to Greenville was only two nights. I am usually not one to complain but my room on the first night didn't appear to be too well maintained. The furnishings were worn; the A/C unit was missing its faceplate; and the room had an slight odor. I decided the next morning to request another room not thinking that my next room would be worse! The wallpaper in the bath was peeling of the walls; the tiles were cracked. It only continues to get worse. My co-worker had the rear window of his rental car smashed and his tools stolen on the first night. The second day (the morning of our departure) I overheard at breakfast that there was another vehicle was broken into. If there was one redeeming quality of the hotel, it was the friendly staff. A truly disappointing stay... I really can't believe that Comfort Inn allows this hotel to remain part of its chain. Stay safe, sleep better. There are smarter options in Greenville.

  • Liked — The front desk staff were friendly
  • Disliked — The maintenance guy must be MIA. Two parking lot thefts in two nights.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travellin_Tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2008

We were with kids and family .We were camping ,fishing,boating.
we staying in comfort inn rooms were nice the water was dirty and brown in ,Greenville,Ms .Next day we saty in ramada limited of lake village, Arkansas that was lovely that was deal and water was nice . please drive 15 miles ahead greenville.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank missisppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
9.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#5 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
23.3 mi away
Super 8 Mcgehee
Super 8 Mcgehee
#1 of 2 in McGehee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 137 N Walnut St, Greenville, MS 38701-3656 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing