We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Greenwood
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff that is eager to assist and make my stay delightful. This trip was made better by the great service I recieved at this location of Best Western. Thanks to Best Western Greenwood!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Jennifer,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to checking trip advisor each day and receiving nice compliments from our guests about their recent stays. We're glad we were able to make your experience at our hotel an enjoyable one. Thanks again for taking the time to post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

this is a nice motel there is a nice Shoney's restaurant on the parking lot it has always been quiet and relaxing when I stayed here did not have to worry about losing things out of my vehicle or people wanting to know if I needed company!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jimmy,
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are very pleased with the comments you left for us. We're also glad that you feel safe and comfortable at our property. Thank you for taking the time to leave your reviews on TripAdvisor. And just remember, we always have rooms available for good customers.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I great place to stay for business or relaxing in a small Mississippi town. Comfortable, clean, and a good place to relax or just rest after a day's work. Close to a number of local restaurants. Staff was helpful, pleasant, and friendly. Breakfast on site was good and filling. I will stay again if I am ever in this area of Mississippi again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are always pleased and excited to see positive reviews from our guest. We're glad our hotel staff was able to help you while you were here. If ever you do come back to Greenwood, we welcome you with open arms.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice place, clean and neat. Lobby area was very nice and the pool area was an indoor outdoor connected layout with a hot tub. Nice separate breakfast area. Standard Best Western foods. Fills the hole with little fanfaire. Enjoyed our overnight here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rvtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel. The next time you are in Greenwood, feel free to use us as your getaway. We always have rooms for great customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Friendly staff but the hotel was out of our way traveling home. Comfortable and clean rooms but location was way off the interstate which is where we were traveling. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms decent. Would stay again if location was better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DeeDeeDiane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and may I apologize about location from where you are travelling. The interstate does not run through the city of Greenwood and the next time you are travelling through this area, if you will call us here at the Best Western Greenwood, we will be happy to assist you in finding a hotel in a town where the interstate passes, such as Grenada. (662) 455-5777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

this hotel good for busines trip not for family trips there is nothing for familys to do the closet thing to do is bbking mesume and that is about a30 min drive if you are going to missippi with family stayin one of the bigger city in missippi

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for the comments about our hotel. Unfortunately we were unaware that you were looking for recreational during your visit. We have a racquetball and basketball court on-sight and directly in front of our hotel is a bowling alley. We could have suggested plenty of thngs to do and sights to see. The movie The Help was filmed here and this town is the heart of the Blues Trail. Next time you come to visit your family, stop by the front desk for ideas on places to go. Each front desk clerk is a native of this community and will be a huge help in finding something to get yourself into. ;p

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Was welcomed at the beginning of my stay by a lovely lady who made me feel welcome. She is an asset to your establishment. Fan in room made a terrible racket and I reported it but it was not repaired in the time that I was there. Other than that have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western H, Director of Sales at Best Western Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff. The next time you are in Greenwood, make sure you stop by and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.4 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
59 reviews
24.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenwood

Address: 635 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-5029
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: £59 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing