We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcroft on the Golfcourse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcroft on the Golfcourse
Dining area / lounge Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Woodcroft on the Golfcourse
Dining area / lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen / lounge
Undercover area looking out onto the golf course.
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2, can take 2 singles.
Bedroom 3 , can take 2 singles
Christies Beach
Chrisites Beach
Port Noarlunga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woodcroft, Onkaparinga, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattmayes...
Mildura, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So peaceful and quiet ”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There is so much we could say about this house but will just sum it up with WOW ! So beautiful and perfectly placed for us with family just around the corner and a not to far of a drive to Marion shopping center or glenelg and so close to great winerys in mclaren vale. The house is very clean and has everything you need. Beds are super comfy and warm. Owners are an absolute pleasure to deal with, so friendly and welcoming and will do anything to help your stay. The home away from home. Perfect holiday house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks Matt, I look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JockeyJer
Cardiff, South Wales, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect property in excellent location”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from our 3rd stay at this property, one month in each year past, and we are going back for a 4th stay - that's how good this property and area is!
The property is excellent in size and layout, very clean and tidy and light. We are only a couple but it will easily accommodate a family or 2 couples. It is a very comfortable home to stay in, with everything supplied and is situated in a quiet area, overlooking the tree-lined golf course at the rear. The gum trees all around are home to lorikeets, kookaburras and the occasional koala!
Within a short drive are excellent shopping facilities, local library (which you can join as a visitor!), nature reserves, beaches, cafes, restaurants, wineries - you name it and it is there! The centre of Adelaide with all its attractions is 35 minutes away.
The owners (Russell and Sheila) are very helpful with any queries you have, Russell changes linen each week so you know they care about the property and their guests. I would have no reservation about contacting them about any query or problem, very trustworthy, friendly and approachable.
We took golf clubs this time and played a number of rounds at Thaxted Golf course that the property backs onto - beautiful course, well kept, being improved and we received a friendly welcome from all.
I would highly recommend Woodcroft (or their other property nearby in Seaford that Russell kindly showed to us on a previous stay) to anyone wanting to spend some quality time in this area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much!! You guys are a pleasure to host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjajorego...
eugene ORegon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This is a fantasic house!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented this house for a group of out of town wedding guests. This house perfectly fit our needs...it was great. The house was spotless, in a great part of town with a park nearby for walking and minutes from shopping. The owner was really helpful and provided more than we needed! Thanks for a great experience.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host. We might see you again sometime. Regards Russell & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing