We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Money”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Traveling through headed to New Orleans and needed a place to sleep. Stopped here based on reviews. Pretty average, clean, a little dated. $30 cheaper than other top rated places. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area. Comfortable bed, clean carpets :-) and good location off I-55 with plenty places to eat nearby. Didn't eat breakfast, so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoPlaceLikeHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
29
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Grenada is a very small town so not a lot of options. I would normally rule out this chain hotel as they are pretty run down and dirty but having read other reviews and only staying one night on a busy week for Grenada with a fishing tournament and a baptist convention in town, I went for it. The front desk staff was among the friendliest I've seen. The room was much nicer than expected based on chain reputation and quite clean. The chain on my door was missing and being a woman traveling alone, that made me slightly uncomfortable but not enough to change rooms and I feel the staff would have been accommodating if I requested a change.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanyanBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a very nice surprise. Typical motel room with fridge, microwave and wifi, but very clean. The breakfast was better than expected and the coffee was good. I left a metal water bottle in the refrigerator when we checked out. I called from the road and they held it for me until a week later when we passed by again. Friendly staff, good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 518MEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were on tour through from Memphis and passed by Grenada for a place to stay.
We found this hotel via internet and booked a room.
The staff is very friendly, the rooms are great and clean and the facilties and pool was very nice.
Location is good..near the highway but very close to restaurants and even a mall and Wallmart. All on walking distance from the hotel !

If you look for a place in that area...stop searching and just book this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 215 which was very good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollander1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I gave this hotel an average rating because of the great staff and some attempts to upgrade. Jessica at the front desk was a very pleasant person, who was friendly and helpful. The morning crew was equally pleasant. The initial impression upon arriving in the room was this isn't too bad, but after inspecting the bathroom, I found that the bathtub and fxitures were in dire need of replacement. The toilet appeared fairly new, but there were stains on the side of it. They must have an issue with the water quality, as all the towels were stained brown and were thin and scratchy. The carpet was stained and the bedspreads outdated and dingy. Morning breakfast was fresh and well stocked and provided good choices. The front desk and breakfast areas were clean and nicely updated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytrvlr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located off the interstate. The staff was so friendly, and even left the breakfast buffet open later for us the morning after our late night arrival so we could get some extra rest. The outdoor pool was very clean with a plenty of room to sunbathe or even have a picnic. The room was average in size and included a microwave and refrigerator which were mounted in the wall. Shower head should have allowed for a change in water flow, but it did not work. We generally do not stay in hotels with exterior doors, but felt very safe staying in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here because I could not find a room in Oxford, Mississippi. The room was comfortable and clean; however, the friendly staff makes this place an enjoyable place to stay. I would stay here again if I am traveling in North Mississippi areas

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish201388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1552 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4507 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grenada
Grenada Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing