We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frog Hollow Campground and RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Grenada)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
8
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong termonly stayed one nightmotorhomebethlaundryshower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to park and stay, owners super sweet...we stayed on Easter weekend and they had a community (campground) dinner and it was fabulous! Site was level and would be great place to park and stay hooked up to a fifth wheel! Will definitely stay if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As a couple folks said before me..clean, friendly, and full hook ups. Wi Fi available. We made a reservation for an overnight as we'd be travelling on a weekend. Due to a lot of traffic, etc we were delayed coming in and thought the office would be closed. As we pulled in a couple came out to greet us (Ann & Johnny - not the owners from what we understood. Very cheerful and helpful. Plenty of spaces available and each with a nice distance between sites. There was small road noice from I-55 but surely did not interfere with our sleeping.

When we started RVing 40+ years back this was the kind of park we enjoyed the most. A nice place to stay, friendly folks (to include long term campers), safety, and not a lot of frills at a fair price. This campground is half way Jackson, MS and Memphis, TN. It's also a little south of Univ of Ms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stopped here for a night on our trip and really enjoyed the place. Spent a good time chatting with the owners who were friendly and told u where to head. I'm amazed it doesn't have a better set of reviews as a lot of people have been through and signed the wall in the rec-room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great place to camp and very quiet. We got a beautiful spot with electric for our tent and the price was very fair. Owners are really nice people who moved from way up North someplace and settled in MS. I'm from the MS Gulf Coast and enjoyed their hospitality and my stay. Definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stopped for the evening while traveling on I 55. Owners were very helpful and pleasant, escorted us to our site and helped us park. The site was perfectly level side to side, slightly down hill from the back of the trailer to the front, did not even have to unhook. You do get a little noise from the Highway. Great place to stay between Memphis and Jackson and very convenient. Would stay again. We stayed here in a Fifth Wheel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews