We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Grenada
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Major carpet stain, room trim peeling off the wall!

Pool dirty.

Knobs missing from air conditioner.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

Cars were broken into, police arrived at 4:30 am to break something up that happened before we arrived but family members were taking about and again around 12 hours later when a woman came out of one of the rooms yelling "he beat me." There was a party going on in another room all day Saturday with cases of beer etc. arriving all during the day. Evidently one person had rented a room and left the key with other people who were coming and going all day at one time there were as many as 30 people coming and going from this room and and the pool with cases of beer and open glass bottle around the pool where we had small children swimming. We finally had to contact the manager, who was unaware of what was going on even though he lives on site???? He did close down the party and most of the family stayed the night. He did not want to loose 12 rooms. We will not stay at this motel next year and I suggest that you don't either.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nasty rooms!!! Rude dismissive service. They double charged my card and I had to call the police to the hotel to get a refund!!!! I've never been scammed before but it is no fun!!! DO NOT give them a credit or debit card number over the phone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourwinds6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My room had insect activity, nasty stains on the walls and hairs on the sheets. That's probably enough, but then I looked at the clock and there was a cockroach looking back at me from inside the clock. See attached photo. I slept with the lights on.

My colleague said that his room had worms in the tub area and a perpetually wet floor.

They featured a free hot breakfast but no thank you.
There is no way I'll ever stay here again and I would drive back here just to see it torn down.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Our room wasn't bad but the other family member's room was disgusting. Paint chipping from the ceiling, horrible smell, stains on the carpet. They were offered another room but that was of the same quality. No other rooms available so they refunded all of us. The whole place needs an overhaul. We went to the Comfort Inn down the road and were VERY happy with the accomodations.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

First let me be clear if u r someone who want to throw $ 100 -125 + on just few hours sleep then you can stay at other high end motel. But if your like me who wants nice clean, friendly quite place and also like to save some money ( around 45/50 bucks average ) , This is The place. I have stayed here many times for my business trips last year and recently as well.. Very friendly staff, FREE HOT breakfast ( egg, biscuits sausage, bacon, pancakes FREE ) in restaurant. place is not one of newest but well maintaned has Coffe Makers, Micro-Fridge, Iron,Hair Dryers more than your can ask for such a bargain price. They also have have THE Best Lunch buffet in their resataurant you will find. Defenately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amike42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

1. The roof leaked.
2. There was a hole smashed in one wall.
3. Dirty, dirty, dirty.
4. The bed smelled strongly of urine.
     Need I say more?

I don't mean to condemn all ABV Hotels—the one in Mt. Vernon, IL was quiet, clean and a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exPatChapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Grenada

Address: 1750 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4062
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: £31 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Grenada 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing