We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, roomy, right at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, roomy, right at the airport”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There isn't too much I can say. I was there for one night, but the room was very large, it was modern and well kept, and the guest services were very polite. They provide a free shuttle to the local casino and also to the airport. There is a nice gym and pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the feedback, I will definitley be sure to share this with the TEAM that makes it all happen here. We value any and all feedback we can get from our guests so we can better our experiences for next guest.

We hope to see you again here soon at Residence Inn Gulfport.

Hospitably,
Charla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    46
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
96
33
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have been so disappointed in some of the luxury hotels that we have stayed in across the USA that offer pet stay rooms...until now! We stayed at the Residence Inn in Biloxi in a two bedroom suite that was a pet stay room. It was clean, immaculate, and the best hotel stay we have experienced in a long time! I had gotten in the habit of taking my own blankets when we have stayed in other hotels. This time I slept in their blankets. And we paid less than we had been paying at these so called luxury resort hotels. The staff was more than nice, they made us feel like we were home. The free breakfast was just that, a real breakfast. This will be our new mid way stop hotel when we go back home to the Carolinas!

Room Tip: Any room! We stayed on the fourth floor and it was quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the Awesome review on Trip Advisor!
We truly value what each guest has to say about our property, so thank you.

We believe that all of our Guests are an extended part of our family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while you were here and hope to see you again soon.

Once again, Thank you!!

Warm Regards,
Charla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, CA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We just concluded a two-night stay in a glorious two-bedroom unit at this wonderful hotel. This place was way bigger than my first apartment and it is very nicely decorated. The two bedrooms each had their own bathroom (!!!) and there is free WiFi and three TVs when you count the sitting area/kichen area. We stayed here on a Tuesday and Wednesday and each day the manager had very generous free snacks snacks provided for the guest during happy hour. As other reviewers have noted, even though it is next to the airport you don't hear the planes but it is far enough away from Route 49 and the I-10 that you don't have to deal with traffic noise. The very pleasant and attentive staff has gotten us thinking about a return trip to Gulfport. We loved this place.

Room Tip: Get the two-bedroom suite if you have relatives or kids - it's only slightly more money but ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveLicata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
I wanted to take a moment and Thank you for the wonderful review you left on Trip Advisor about our hotel/home away from home. We appreciate the feedback. It is very nice of you to take time out of your day to do so.

As you mentioned on Trip Advisor, we do hope to see you back again soon!

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Four year old property- directly across from a Hilton Garden Inn (same owners), two 5-story hotels facing each other, right off the access road to the airport (runway is in sight), no worries as there is low airplane activity. Despite being at the airport it is only one mile from I-10, and 10 minutes from Route 90, which is the beach road that stretches from Gulfport to Biloxi. Superb staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Fast internet speed, small workout room and pool, small basketball court. We had a two-bedroom suite, 2 bath, living and dining area, very spacious. Good free breakfast (2-3 hot choices). Above average free breakfast with several hot choices. Other than the Hilton across the street that serves lighter fare, no other restaurants within walking distance but plenty of choices on nearby Route 49 (mostly chains so search out more local options). We tried Muddy Water- a new BBQ place which is 4 months old, excellent food, 12 minute drive. If you’re a Marriott hound, there is a Fairfield Inn a few minutes away. Otherwise, there are two other Courtyard’s, both are 20-30 minutes away. If you’re a runner/walker, there unfortunately are no good options close. Good choice if you need an extended stay or if being near the airport is important to you. Gulfport downtown area is still somewhat rundown due to the damage from Katrina, 8 years ago. Biloxi is in better shape and focuses more on casino’s it seems.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for the Nice comment on Trip Advisor! We do value what each of our guests have to say about their experience when they stay here at Residence Inn Gulfport. We try to exceed our guests expectations and certainly hope we did. I do hope to see you return to our home here In Gulfport soon.

Once again, Thank you for the review, we know your time is valuable and we will definitley share this with the rest of the TEAM.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I am in my room at the Residence Inn Gulfport/Buloxi as I'm tryping this review. This is a one-night stay where we stopped on our drive from Georgia back to Houston. The hotel is in Gulfport across the road from the outlet stores, so I thought it would be a good place to stay the night and spend a couple of hours the next day before heading home. I am traveling with four young girls (two ten-year olds, and two 13 year olds), so I knew they'd love the outlet stores.

The hotel, as stated in other reviews, is directly across the street from the airport runway, but you can't hear any airplanes from inside. The lobby area is beautifully decorated, neat and clean. The pool area is also very clean. We have a two bedroom suite, and when we entered the room, we were so pleased. It's actually like a really cute, nicely decorated apartment. The kitchen has full sized appliances, including fridge, microwave, full size oven/stove, dishwasher and garbage disposal. The cabinetry is very modern/up-to-date and the countertops are granite. It is stocked with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, salad bowls, knives, cutting board, dish towels, paper towels, even dishwashing detergent. No dish soap, though, so I won't be able to wash the bowl we used for snacks....I hate to run the dishwasher for one bowl. There is a dinner table with four chairs, too.

The bedrooms each have their own full bathroom. One has a king bed, the other a queen. I've read that the beds are very comfortable, but I wouldn't know because I'm out on the couch while the kids are in the bedrooms. The headboards both have two lamps mounted on them on each side, and they all have electrical outlets on them, in addition to the ones on the walls behind the beds making it a dream for all four girls to charge their IPod Touches, phones, etc.

The towels are too thin and small, however, so this is one reason for the 4 out of 5 rating I'm giving.

The other reasons are these:
1. The couch is awful. The seat cushion is thin and needs to be replaced. It's so thin on the edge of the couch that I can feel the frame of the couch under my legs. The couch is DIRTY, and I hate that. There are stains all over it. Since I'm sleeping on it (I'm not about to pull out the hide-a-bed...too much effort and has anyone ever slept on one that is actually comfortable?) I have covered EVERY SINGLE INCH of it to avoid the "icky" feeling of sleeping on a dirty couch.

I hope this couch issue is just a fluke in room 311 (since the manager obviously reads these reviews) and isn't a problem in the other suites.

2. It's too hot in here even though the thermostat is set to 69 degrees. This might also be something that needs to be fixed, but it's too late tonight (1am) to bother with.

3. No ice machines on the floors. The very nice woman at the front desk explained there aren't any because there are ice makers in the freezers, but they are turned off and emptied between guests so there's no ice in them when you arrive in your room. Other than putting ice machines on the floors, I don't have a suggested solution for this.

I cannot comment on the breakfast because we haven't had it yet.

All in all this unit is just like a trendy looking, well appointed small apartment, and I would strongly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Gulfport, especially if you are traveling with a family (the two bedrooms allow everyone to have privacy) and plan to stay multiple nights. I probably wouldn't have chosen the two bedroom if I had been traveling with just my two daughters for one night, but with the two friends along it was less expensive than getting two adjoining hotel rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Residence Inn on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate any and all feedback we can get to improve our services to our guests. I know your time is valuable and from the comments you have provided you were very in depth with the items you had mentioned. We definitely feel your comments as well as others are most helpful as we do not experience first hand the items that our guests/family members do. We here at Residence Inn firmly believe in our day to day operations as well as our interactions with our extended family and feel that the changes or recommendations from people like you are worth every ounce of energy we put in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for the nice review, I will definitley review this with my TEAM and discuss better ways to improve our services so that all of our guests have a GREAT stay while in Gulfport.

Sincerly,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The best thing about this hotel was how nice all of the hotel employees were during our stay. The hotel is literally right next door to the airport, but surprisingly, I couldn't hear a thing in my hotel room. The hotel rooms were nice and modern. The mattresses on the beds were heavenly. Overall, it is a nice hotel. However, my average rating comes from issues that I had during my particular stay. It seems that the housekeeping staff takes significant shortcuts in doing their job. It was obvious that the refrigerator in my room hadn't been cleaned in some time. There was food particles in the fridge under the produce drawers. There was also a spoon leftover in the fridge. The stairwell in the hotel had the same trash on the floor when I checked in, to the time that I checked out. Also, the hotel has a SIGNIFICANT shortage of towels. When I checked in to my room, I noticed that I needed more towels. Ultimately, it took four requests to housekeeping and the front desk to receive additional towels. On at least two of those times, I was told that they were waiting on the towels to be washed. I was told by two separate staff members that the hotel was aware of the towel issue, yet refused to order additional towels. The pool area was also constantly out of towels. This wasn't the staff's fault, however, the owner/management should be ashamed of this being an issue, in a beach town no less. I travel quite frequently, and in years of traveling, I have never been at a hotel that didn't have enough towels to operate. The breakfast buffet ran out of particular food items on two mornings in a row. I was at the hotel during what they should have known would be a busy weekend, yet they ran out of food. I would stay at this hotel again, but would hope that these issues are addressed before that time comes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for the informative feedback, we appreciate it and will definitley use this information as a tool to better our services and ammenities. We do take every comment and idea into consideration so again, we thank you for the useful information you have provided to us.

I will definitley share this with the Team and I would like to discuss this in more detail with you, if you could contact me I would appreciate it.
My email address is charla.fontenot@marriott.com or phone is 228.867.1722.

Thank you again for your feedback!
We value your loyalty to the Marriott brand.

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very comfortable room. Free breakfast is very good but often does not start until around 6:15 or 6:30. Only do manager's special on Monday and Tuesday nights. Free but not much to rave about. Monday's chicken ran out. Tuesday's barbeque was much better.

Room Tip: Biggest draw is that it is right across the road from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, it is through feedback like this, we can make our property better. We do appreciate the comments and suggestions that we receive from our guests. We strive to make everyones stay a great one and we can only make our property better through our guests (like you) that take the time out of their day to let us know.
I will definitley follow up on Monday nights Dinner to see that this doesnt happen again to other guests in the future.

Again, Thank you!
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Charla Fontenot
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Property: Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing