We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've stayed here several times and have enjoyed each stay. We are coast natives and visit family on the coast frequently. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (except the sofa ~ too trendy and uncomfortable). Breakfast bar was well stocked and adequate. Price was very good for what you get versus just "a room". All staff were pleasant and friendly. Our only issue was our last night there was new years eve and several neighboring rooms were very loud and inconsiderate until early morning. Having to drive 9 hours (with a two year old!) the next day on very little sleep was no fun. We reported the problem but the jerks never let up. But we will stay here again, you run into that kind of stupid anywhere you stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tju2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your time and nice review on Trip Advisor.
I certainly do apologize for the noise and I hope that doesnt change the way you feel about your stay. We try very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable while they are here and truly hope you will come back.

Please let me know the next time you are in town, I would love the opportunity to meet you in person and apologize.

Warm Regards,
Charla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    46
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
96
33
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom suite. Great price and great room. Very pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast too. Room was clean and comfortable. Good layout and the second bathroom is a plus. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for posting such a nice response on Trip Advisor! We certainly appreciate it. We at Residence Inn want all of our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay while they are here. We do hope the next time you are on the Gulfcoast you stay with us!!

Truly,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

One of the yummiest and healthiest breakfast I've had in a hotel so far.
Loved the decor and the suite is just like a condo style making me feel like home.
Super nice living room and kitchen and also nice distribution of bar, table and living room with really nice couch.
Management provided a bunch of goodies for my journey, Running to the End of the World!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We do hope your run was a BIG SUCCESS! We hope you stop in again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is exceptional. I could have sworn it was brand new!! I was shocked when the friendly lady at the front desk said the hotel was 5 years old. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Extremely comfortable and well laid out. Hotel was very quiet too! I slept like a baby! The breakfast buffet that came with the room was above average with hot items such as eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Also had fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries plus your juice and selection of 4 different coffees. Free shuttle to airport is a nice perk. Close and easy ride. I can't believe how reasonably priced it was. I look forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you so much for the review on Trip Advisor! We truley appreciate it.
We hope to see you back very soon!

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully updated Residence Inn. It doesn't have lingering pet odor's like some RI's do. We stayed in a lower floor 2 room suite. Super clean. Great beds. Typical breakfast - fresh and nicely done.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
We appreciate the Nice review on Trip Advisor! We do try and make our guests happy and most comfortable during their stay. We do hope you come back and stay with us soon. As you proably have noticed Residence Inn is a little different than most hotels as we do consider our guests an extended part of our family. We hope that you were made feel Most Welcome during your stay while in Gulfport!

Many Thanks,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This facility i stumbled upon by chance and am i so glad i did! Fantastic location close to the airport and the local attractions in town. The breakfast offering was more than i would have imagined. The room was absolutely clean , with comfort detailed in the entire layout. the staff was just fabulous, friendly without that plastic feel. most wonderful experience in my travels through that region and i plan on return stays as work always brings me in the Golfport area. I was driving through to Biloxi when i took a turn to get gasoline. quite tired ,following several hours of driving, i took a wrong turn. After running around the same loop a number of times without success, with a dead GPS device in tow, i decided i was going to check in somewhere, take a nap while my GPS device was recharging and continue the journey later that day or next. The i saw the Residence Inn and checked in. I was so comfortable, i did not want to leave the place. Just fantastic and i hope they can keep it going.

Room Tip: the king rooms were fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zchyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!
We do appreciate it. We strive to make our guests happy and hope we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As a frequent business traveler to Gulfport, I love staying at the Residence Inn. Seeing Lawrence's friendly face when I check in always starts the stay off right. The breakfast bar is impeccably maintained, with a great fresh fruit selection (I especially love the yogurt parfaits!). The location is great for those flying into town, but the noise from late-night flights is easily heard. I know I can always depend on this Residence Inn for clean rooms and top-notch customer service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for the awesome review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate the nice comments. We know your time is valuable and we do appreciaet you taking the time out of your day to do so. I will definitley share this with the rest of our TEAM which makes it all happen!

Hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Property: Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing