We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above-average airport hotel, but avoid the elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Positive: Friendly and welcoming staff. Great with advice and making sure that they inject a little positivity into your day.
Neutral: Rooms and clean and well-appointed. Standard Residence Inn, but very well-maintained.
Negative: I was placed in a room right next to the elevator, which made for more noise in the morning than I would have liked.
Elite benefits: None significant at any Residence Inn, but I do wish that they would not place Gold elite members right next to the elevators.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor!
I want to thank you for suggesting the ideas that you did about the elevators. We will definitley take any and all ideas into consideration, as we want all of our guests to be comfortable during their stay.
Please Let us know if you think of anything else, we would love to hear what you have to say!

Thanks so much,
Charla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We like the location of this hotel with access to the Gulf, casinos, airport, and the freeway, but I’d consider it one of the worst Residence Inns we’ve stayed at in a long time. The building itself was molded and discolored, with siding missing from the front façade. There were areas where the wood was actually sagging. The room itself was clean and well appointed, but there was a too long wait for hot water to flow to the room faucets (wasting gallons in the process). This made showers also a bit tepid, but caused us greater concern because it was obvious that the dishwasher was less than sterile (if it was used at all by the staff) -- especially since there was no dish soap provided for guests or on the maid’s service cart. In addition, the windows were so dirty we could not see out of one of them, and the sound of jets from the airport could be clearly heard over the room fan (which we left on high since the plumbing noise seemed unusually loud). Worse yet, after staying at a number of other Marriott’s on this trip and enjoying their facilities, the beds at this hotel were so hard as to be almost unbearable. I’m sure the management is clinging to their franchise, but they need to make some serious upgrades to match similar properties.

Room Tip: Try for a lower room on the back side of the hotel, though the adjacent apartments were also noisy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAA-AV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I want to start off by apologizing for your most recent stay. As we do strive to be the BEST and its disheartening to see the negative comments. However, we are unable to better ourselves without feedback from our guests. I would really like to discuss this matter in more detail. I do not want any of our guests or potential guests to incur any of the issues you had. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel, But I do know most of the issues that you mentioned are already addressed and corrected.
Once again, thank you for the feedback.

Sincerly,
Charla
charla.fontenot@marriott.com
228.867.1722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here 1 night on our way home from Orlando in Dec. 2013. Reserved a 2 bd/2bath and got a fantastic rate. I was kinda worried what condition the hotel/room would be because of the inexpensive rate, but I was very relieved when we walked into the facility. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the room was spotless. The kitchen area in our room was very impressive-just wished we were staying longer to take advantage of it. The bathrooms were average for this type of chain, as were the beds. The breakfast was on par with other "free breakfast" type chains. I would definitely recommend to family/friends and would stay here myself again. One last thing, I don't recall hearing planes taking off or landing while we were here, so that did not disturb us (and I live close to IAH in Houston, TX, so I hear planes ALL the time...)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meikner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Wanted to take a moment and Thank you for your time to complete this review. Your time is valuable so for you to complete this, means alot.

We do hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Charla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice, clean room. Lobby and grounds were well kept. Monica was fantastic and attentive. One small issue with a TV remote not working....had a new one in 2 minutes. Breakfast was great too! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swilling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your most recent response on Trip Advisor!
We do value what each guest has to say so thank you for your input.

We do hope to see you very soon!!!!

Truly,
Charla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I've stayed here several times and have enjoyed each stay. We are coast natives and visit family on the coast frequently. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (except the sofa ~ too trendy and uncomfortable). Breakfast bar was well stocked and adequate. Price was very good for what you get versus just "a room". All staff were pleasant and friendly. Our only issue was our last night there was new years eve and several neighboring rooms were very loud and inconsiderate until early morning. Having to drive 9 hours (with a two year old!) the next day on very little sleep was no fun. We reported the problem but the jerks never let up. But we will stay here again, you run into that kind of stupid anywhere you stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tju2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your time and nice review on Trip Advisor.
I certainly do apologize for the noise and I hope that doesnt change the way you feel about your stay. We try very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable while they are here and truly hope you will come back.

Please let me know the next time you are in town, I would love the opportunity to meet you in person and apologize.

Warm Regards,
Charla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom suite. Great price and great room. Very pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast too. Room was clean and comfortable. Good layout and the second bathroom is a plus. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for posting such a nice response on Trip Advisor! We certainly appreciate it. We at Residence Inn want all of our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay while they are here. We do hope the next time you are on the Gulfcoast you stay with us!!

Truly,
Charla Fontenot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

One of the yummiest and healthiest breakfast I've had in a hotel so far.
Loved the decor and the suite is just like a condo style making me feel like home.
Super nice living room and kitchen and also nice distribution of bar, table and living room with really nice couch.
Management provided a bunch of goodies for my journey, Running to the End of the World!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We do hope your run was a BIG SUCCESS! We hope you stop in again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
1.3 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: £82 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing