We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel for the price. The room was spacious with a living area that contained a sofa bed, larger size refrigerator and very comfy bed. I really appreciated that they had different types of pillows on the bed that you could select -- soft and more firm ones. The sofa was not as comfortable, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The bathroom was nice and clean and the staff was more than willing to provide us with toiletries that we forgot. Overall, I was surprised at how clean the room was considering the number of people that probably go to the beach and track back a ton of sand. The breakfast had many options including the standard bagels, toast, muffins, and cereal. I really appreciated that they had sausage, eggs along with make your own waffles as well as yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and different coffees. Basically, the hotel was reasonably priced and kid friendly. It is a few minutes drive from the beach so you don't have great views, but if I ever visit Gulfport again, this hotel will be on the top of the list if not the number one choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzBear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Although not located right at the beach, this property is convenient to everything and is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in recent memory. The hotel is only four years old and looks like it was just built yesterday. The entire place is immaculate and very attractive. The lobby, breakfast area, elevator, hallways, etc. are spotless. Our suite, not especially large, had a partial room divider and small sofa with a coffee table. Bedding was plush and comfy and provided a great night’s sleep. Good bathroom with plenty of towels. Breakfast area was well maintained and real scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles were available. The attendant did a terrific job keeping the food stocked and the area clean. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a newish hotel with a clean fresh feel about it. Check in was handled well except that there was perhaps too much information delivered too swiftly for us to take in as we missed the fact that breakfast in the week ended at 9am. This does seem a little early for international visitors. The rooms are large and well laid out. There is a pool which is quite small but nice and warm. The free Wifi works well in all parts of the hotel. There are restaurants nearby, but they do need a scary walk on the side of the road that has no pavement/sidewalk. The only negative was that housekeeping omitted to make up our sofa bed despite it being apparent that it was being used. It was irritating to have to make beds on holiday after a long day out.



#

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to make a comment. We try to give as much information out at check in as possible but if is forgotten or was missed, then everything about the hotel can be found in the guest information binder which is located in each guest room. I do apologize for the sofa bed not being remade. The only reason this would not be done is if there was a personal item or items sitting on the bed. The housekeepers are not allowed to touch or move personal items. Thank you again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently visited this facility on a family mini vacation. We were welcomed with a smile and a very nice customer service representative. We had about 15 people in our party and we were well accommodated. The rooms were great, the bed was superior, along with a great array of television stations. The pool area was well kept and the breakfast area was restocked in a timely manner as well. We can't wait to return back in July for another great stay at this facility and again, thanks for making our stay one to remember. Helpful tip: the little Clawdaddy seafood place located beside the hotel is a must go!!! Food and service is great. A wonderful find for my family and I.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neeky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the awesome review. As always, we are thankful for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed here twice within a month, and plan to stay once more within another month (competitions!) My rooms have been clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good, with room to sit down and enjoy it. The pool area is clean and well-kept. The staff has always been professional, yet friendly. This has been a great find on the Gulf Coast!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have less traffic, therefore less noise. I stayed on upper floors, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falala1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for tour most gracious comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time out to write a review and for making it a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a trip to the US. The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well-appointed. Price was reasonable, and the property was on the main drag about 5-10 minutes from the beaches. The included breakfast was quite good. Room walls were a bit thin and we could hear our neighbours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotiajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Your response is greatly appreciated and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night. We were extremely satisfied. Rooms were large, clean and had enough towels. Breakfast had enough of a good selection. They were sold out, but we found the rooms to be very quiet. Close to an Outlet Mall if you want to go shopping and about 8 mins for the beach. Beaches were extremely clean. Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarge007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We thank you for your most gracious comments. It is our pleasure to serve you and we encourage you to visit us again the next time that you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 29 in Gulfport
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gulfport

Address: 9121 Highway 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503-4301
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £57 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing