We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Property was super clean. Room was spacious and nice. Me and the Hubs stayed here for Gulfport Music Fest which was a super short (10 min) drive away. Naturally our nights were late which was not conducive to making it to the breakfast, but given the condition of the rest of the hotel I'm sure it was up to par as well. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    45
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
41
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Haven, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is located a few block South of Interstate 10 on Highway 49. This is a good location, since the hotel is set back away from Highway 49. I think this cuts down on the road noise by a good bit. The Hotel is convenient to the Airport and Interstate.

I got a King Room. The bed was extremely comfortable and I liked the pillow choices. The internet service was good and the room was clean.

There must have been something going on in Biloxi over the weekend because two of the Casino Hotels I called quoted $200/night on a Sunday Night. I got this room for about half of that with no reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiliburger340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the positive response and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for one night in May 2014 while attending a family member's college graduation.
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The room was very clean, fresh and roomy, complete with updated appliances and electronics. I loved the variety of the pillows taht were on the bed--"firm or soft" depending on your preference.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious. There was no 'cinnamon bun, coffee and orange juice' continental breakfast here. The breakfast consisted of a wide variety of foods and beverages ranging from fresh fruit, waffles, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal.
The front desk associates were all very nice and accomodating as well. During my stay I contemplated staying an extra night due to the bad weather that was approaching the area, instead of traveling back the next day, but they were all booked that weekend due to the Gulfport Music Festival.
Also, if you want to do any shopping or site seeing, this hotel is located about 4 miles from Highway 90/the beach, and about two miles (or less) to the Gulfport Outlet mall and other stores/restaurants/Walmart in that area.

Gulfport is actually my hometown, and whenever I visit home again and don't feel like crashing at my relatives places, I will be staying here!

Room Tip: M room was located on the back of the hotel, facing the railroad tracks. It was very quiet on that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakeePeeAchDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great hotel for the price. The room was spacious with a living area that contained a sofa bed, larger size refrigerator and very comfy bed. I really appreciated that they had different types of pillows on the bed that you could select -- soft and more firm ones. The sofa was not as comfortable, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The bathroom was nice and clean and the staff was more than willing to provide us with toiletries that we forgot. Overall, I was surprised at how clean the room was considering the number of people that probably go to the beach and track back a ton of sand. The breakfast had many options including the standard bagels, toast, muffins, and cereal. I really appreciated that they had sausage, eggs along with make your own waffles as well as yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and different coffees. Basically, the hotel was reasonably priced and kid friendly. It is a few minutes drive from the beach so you don't have great views, but if I ever visit Gulfport again, this hotel will be on the top of the list if not the number one choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuzzBear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
381 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Although not located right at the beach, this property is convenient to everything and is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in recent memory. The hotel is only four years old and looks like it was just built yesterday. The entire place is immaculate and very attractive. The lobby, breakfast area, elevator, hallways, etc. are spotless. Our suite, not especially large, had a partial room divider and small sofa with a coffee table. Bedding was plush and comfy and provided a great night’s sleep. Good bathroom with plenty of towels. Breakfast area was well maintained and real scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles were available. The attendant did a terrific job keeping the food stocked and the area clean. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a newish hotel with a clean fresh feel about it. Check in was handled well except that there was perhaps too much information delivered too swiftly for us to take in as we missed the fact that breakfast in the week ended at 9am. This does seem a little early for international visitors. The rooms are large and well laid out. There is a pool which is quite small but nice and warm. The free Wifi works well in all parts of the hotel. There are restaurants nearby, but they do need a scary walk on the side of the road that has no pavement/sidewalk. The only negative was that housekeeping omitted to make up our sofa bed despite it being apparent that it was being used. It was irritating to have to make beds on holiday after a long day out.



#

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to make a comment. We try to give as much information out at check in as possible but if is forgotten or was missed, then everything about the hotel can be found in the guest information binder which is located in each guest room. I do apologize for the sofa bed not being remade. The only reason this would not be done is if there was a personal item or items sitting on the bed. The housekeepers are not allowed to touch or move personal items. Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently visited this facility on a family mini vacation. We were welcomed with a smile and a very nice customer service representative. We had about 15 people in our party and we were well accommodated. The rooms were great, the bed was superior, along with a great array of television stations. The pool area was well kept and the breakfast area was restocked in a timely manner as well. We can't wait to return back in July for another great stay at this facility and again, thanks for making our stay one to remember. Helpful tip: the little Clawdaddy seafood place located beside the hotel is a must go!!! Food and service is great. A wonderful find for my family and I.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the awesome review. As always, we are thankful for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gulfport

Property: Comfort Suites Gulfport
Address: 9121 Highway 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503-4301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing