We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent (especially the biscuits and gravy)! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The location was great!

The rooms were very nice and large! I like the way the bed is behind a wall so the sunlight doesn't get in too much. The beds are very comfortable and they have great channels to watch!

I will definitely stay there again when in Gulfport!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristal985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    31
    18
    16
    29
See reviews for
54
24
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericktown, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and huge. The service is pretty good. The breakfast was ok, but the pool area needs work. The pool was freezing and the hot tub burns you and the water was not the cleanest BUT for the price you pay it really is pretty nice. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlfromMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

i came to gulfport on a business trip for the first time. i didnt know anything about nothin here. im away from my family and getting home sick. after spending a long stressful day taking care of business,i walked in magnolia bay. all bull aside, a sense of relief over whelmed me.they made me feel like a king in my OWN castle. i had all the luxuries of home and then some. the people there were very accomodating and nice. the place is very clean and cozy with a soothing environment. magnolia bay made my business trip into a pleasnt and memorable stay here in gulfport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Awesome price, especially withwith the buffet style breakfast. Rooms very clean only negatives where some things showed there age and pool area could use renovations. But overall pleasant food was excellent service excellent and price unbeatable.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

this place is a little hard to get into, it has a small frontage road. the rooms are great, and clean not a bad breakfast. has an elevator so easy access to both floors. needs a better restaurant nearby. wendys and dennys are about on the bottom of my list. we have access to these all the time and they are getting old.
my main complaint is pricing, as with other hotel chains, when there is an event in the area they double their prices, i paid $122.00 dollars for a room and it was the same room , that i paid $69.00 dollars for just a month an half earlier. it makes a customer not want to come back. keep your prices the same all year you might keep a happier client list or if this person is a reaccurring client you might want to at least offer them the same price they are use to paying.

Room Tip: like the first floor close to lobby, central to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I travel on business to Gulfport every month. This hotel has a reasonable rate, clean rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. It will be my regular hotel for my trips. Only thing I would ike to see is a better TV (Flat Screen) in the room, but that is certainly not a show stopper for me. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed with a group for a tournament. It is right off the highway so some were calling it a truck stop but I was pleasantly surprised that between the building materials and AC, hearing the traffic was not an issue, even though we were on the road side. It is an older hotel that's been updated so I and another mom gave them A for effort on the new furniture, bathroom redo etc. Some things you just can't change. Everyone was also happy with the hot breakfast. The pool area leaves a little to be desired. Some kids said the bottom felt "slimy" (maybe it's the salt water vs chlorine?) and no one was allowed to get in the hot tub. Gulfport itself isn't my favorite destination but I thought the hotel was fine for our purposes. The rooms are bigger than average with 2 doubles, desk, sofa, tv stand/dresser with refrigerator, double vanity in the room, not the actual bathroom. The front desk clerks were very nice. It smelled a little smoky in the halls (several of us commented on this) but the actual rooms were fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Address: 9379 Canal Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing