We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

One of the least expensive properties in the area, this is a freeway motel with the usual amenities. A little noisy on the interstate highway side. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast is passable. If you head straight to the beach, Steve's Marina is about five miles away.

Room Tip: Choose non-freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    31
    17
    16
    29
See reviews for
50
24
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I really don't know where to start . First off the staff was very nice to deal with but after all they don't own the place . Granted the rooms were large and the bath in our room was ok , but we traveled with a group and not everyone was satisfied . One couple had the bathroom light fall to the floor in the night . Thank goodness they weren't in the bath at the time .Another couple said the light or fan in the bath didn't work at all-they had to leave the door open for 2 days , then it just came back on , on it's own ! Also everyone had trouble getting in their rooms with those room keys . You had to keep swiping them several times to get in . The elevator was down a couple times over 7 days . One of our ladies got stuck in there . I made the mistake of washing 2 loads of clothes . One washer ran 45 minutes , the other 26 minutes , I put the clothes from one washer in the dryer and kept feeding it money for over 2 hours and the clothes still weren't dry, finally an employee put them in one of the commercial dryers to dry them . They also advertise grills on the patio , well if you wanted to use that 1 grill it would take a day or two to clean it ; it was gross , looked like it had never been cleaned . The buffet breakfast was another story-our group mostly ate cereal , the hot food was not good -we also ate at Denny's .
For people who rate this place as great , I wonder how often they stay in a hotel ! Can't believe trip advisor recommends this place , obviously they've never stayed here !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The front desk staff was wonderful! We were happy with our room when we first arrived, but when we went to the bathroom we saw rust all around the top frame of the door. The next morning we saw a roach in the bathroom. When we went to the hot tub and pool area, there was a 2' x 2' opening in the ceiling that was rusty near the hot tub and water spots on the ceiling above the hot tub. Breakfast was average for a hot hotel breakfast (eggs, hashbrowns, fruit, cereal), but biscuits were hard as another guest mentioned. This hotel was reasonably priced and the staff was friendly, but I wouldn't stay here again. Cleanliness in a hotel is super important to me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland,Tn.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for seven nights. The first room they gave us were missing light bulbs with bath light so dim you could not safely bath. They quickly gave us another room. The bed mattress is old and lumpy. The linens were old including the blanket.WE were glad to leave this bed there. The bath tub area needed some bleach to kill mold. The TV is old and the channels are snowy. We were not impressed with the free breakfast. The eggs were fine but the biscuts were hard every day. We decided to go next door at Dennys to eat at least one morning. We bought donuts for one morning since they had limited choice for breakfast..
We will not stay here again. Beware.............

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLLCleveland_Tn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Staff very nice. Breakfast buffet was great. Cooks did very good job. The best hotel yet. It's no. 1 to me. We came for cruising The coast event. The price was so good. I recomend this hotel to all my friends. Will choose this hotel again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have stayed several times over two years and received military discount.was told tonight we do not offer any discounts.was charged $30 more than before.receptionist told me cheaper to book online,kinda hard to do when you are traveling.only stayed cause to tired to drive around and find a room elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OVRsize1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Nice people and friendly. rooms are big and roomy!clean and omfortable. just wished there was a quality restaurant nearby! limited truck parking but doable. there is a Wendy's. and a Denny close by or close enough to walk . i would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Address: 9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing