We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small clean rooms. A bit noisy and overpriced”
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Gulfport
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 1 May 2010

The room was clean, but small and felt pretty cramped with two beds in it. Lot of noise from the busy road and airplanes overhead landing at the Gulfport-Biloxi airport nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyourownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2009

I think the stay was nice and pleasant .Everything seems to be new,the room smell new,The price for the weekend could have been cheaper .could have had better comforter for bedding. a perfect area for shopping and eating.The pool could have been bigger which i never had the chance to get there.The front desk staff was friendly,housekeeper was excellent keep up the good work.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeLouisianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Stayed here while attending Family Weekend for my brother's Seabee Unit deployment from the Navy base. Traveling with my wife and daughter, it was a long drive from St. Louis. We were glad to finally get here. The room was small and felt pretty cramped with two beds in it, but we knew this when we booked the room. The room was cool, considering how hot and humid it was, clean and very comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful when we had questions or concerns. The air conditioner in our room seemed to have trouble keeping up with the hot and humid days but made the room feel like a meat locker after dark. The pool was nice and clean with lots of seating, even though we only got to use it once, what with all we had to do that weekend. Plus, the pool was crowded most evenings and nights as it was apparently THE place to be. Overall, we would stay here again if we found ourselves in Gulfport. You should give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fangclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlxTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gulfport

Address: 9355 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4212
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £37 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gulfport is conveniently located off Interstate 10. Within 5 miles of Prime Outlets at Gulfport, Gulfport Biloxi Airport, and entertainment. Premium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99 available, or enjoy our outdoor pool open year round. Modern Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gulfport
Gulfport Motel Six
Gulfport Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing