We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gwendolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Final assessment: Excellent value for quality beach view property. Wonderful location midway between either end of the coast. Be certain to call the hotel directly (not the 800 #) to check room rate. Because of a "managers special", it was $15/night cheaper than Travel Web-Sites.

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay in Room 415 at Wingate, Gulfport. Rooms were very clean on arrival and maintained as such daily, bed and fluffable pillows were comfortable, staff was friendly and continental breakfast was adequate with expected hot/cold, precooked offerings. Kuddos to the gentleman maintaining the continental breakfast - he saw me balancing 2 cups of coffee and a plate of rolls while walking back to the elevator, hailed me down and offered a tray, enabling me to add a glass of milk.

The lobby has accommodating sofas and chairs, tables that may be used for eating or BYOB. There is a commissary with a small selection of frozen and refrigerated foods, and a shelf-item pantry including laundry additives for using their on-site laundry. Located on the second floor, it looks out southward over the heated Infinity pool, across the highway and onto the beach and gulf.

Room 415 (top floor) has an easterly side, but clear view looking onto the beach toward the port of Gulfport - particularly beautiful evening view of the lighted port followed with early morning, first light's sun rising (if you’re up that early). The room is furnished with 2 queen beds, 2 chairs, a dresser (whose top holds the TV) and a small writing table - pretty much fills the "living" area. There was a small counter top with refrigerator and microwave below.

Because there is no dressing area, showering and make-up/shaving requirements all occur in the bathroom. There is a large wall mirror on the living area wall.... over the luggage rack - so not much good if counter space is required during “preening”. Room temp is provided by an unobtrusively quite, but wall mounted unit. Overall, this room is most functional.

Two caveats - 1) Broad Av is the street connecting the beach Hwy 90 to Gulfport's hospital. During my 3 night stay (Sun-Tue), there were no emergency vehicles that stirred me in the night. Tue afternoon, an EMT transport passed with sirens engaged. 2) There is a railroad track about 4-5 blocks north of Hwy 90. Due to travel adrenaline, I did not sleep very well the first night, therefore heard a train whistle a couple of times through the night. It was not a bother on subsequent nights.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face east toward the port of Gulfport. Evens face west with a clear view of the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a great location, with a infinity pool a very helpful staff and steps away from a small beach area. Big breakfast and very, very comfy rooms but the worst pillows I have ever used. Elevators were very slow but the hotel was very clean and very nice.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My three friends and I stayed here for one night. The attendant at check in was very nice, and the view from the second story lobby was beautiful. Our room was freezing when we got there, but we turned up the heat and were cozy in no time. The room and the whole hotel was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a nice selection. The hotel is across the street from the ocean. We did not use the outdoor pool because it was cool out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, comfortable, and very modern.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
12.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing