We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fair price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were shocked and delighted to find REAL eggs on breakfast buffet! Ate breakfast each morning overlooking the gulf.
Enjoyed our 3 night stay
Would repeat this one!
Staff very friendly and accommodating!
Excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have to be honest, the hotel property is nice. It's a brand new hotel, nice rooms, wonderful view and breakfast is pretty good as well. That is all I can say good about this hotel. First, another guest were given keys to my room and they walked in. Secondly, their were soiled towels hanging on the shower rod from the previous guests. Thirdly, because keys to my room were given to the other guests, my keys were disabled so I had to get my keys recharged due to their error. At this point, even the guest service agent joked about their service and apologized. But lastly, I was really upset when I stored my items in the refrigerator for a day at the beach and the fridge was broken. I really wanted to like this hotel, but for just staying one night, there were too many unnecessary issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deyontra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the view overlooking the water in the dining area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jameile W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The young lady that checked me in and out was very friendly . There was a guy that worked in maintence who was also very helpful to me. The lady who was the breakfast attendant was the worst !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Chequila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
163 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Address: 4302 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £61 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing