We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great customer service, fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island View Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great customer service, fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

great service, everyone we encountered was very polite and helpful. booked this hotel not for the casino but for the pool area which is the best choice among the beach front hotel options and close proximity to the Ship Island Excursions dock. Offered the best pricing and check in time, was acceptably clean and was given a discounted rate than the room was booked for upon checking in. did not like the casino being on the ground floor as we had to walk through the noise and cigarette clouds to access the upper floors where the rooms are.

Room Tip: when checking in you may request a gulf view room at no extra charge if that option is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkino86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    116
    52
    38
    40
See reviews for
73
203
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Island View is best Casino on Gulf Coast. Great rooms, entertainment, food, amenities and of course the Games. The staff is excellent. Gambling good round the clock. Great Perks for Player Club Members.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandinnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I go from TN to MS. a few times a year and even though I have stayed at other casinos,I still prefer Island View. I enjoy the Comps, great food and tournements!!!. Island View seems to always have something fun going on. My husband and I look forward to our trips to the coast and staying at Island View.

Room Tip: The beach is across the street, so If you want a good view, you have to request when you make reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beware of valet parking your car. My Lexus SC430 was damaged by the valet service and the casino refused to take responsibility for the damage or even provide a damage report to present to my auto insurance company. I visited all of the local casinos in the Biloxi area over a 5 day period and only had an issue when valet parking my car with this casino. I understand things happen but to refuse to take responsibility and even still not provide a damage report is ridiculous. I will have the item repaired but will never visit this casino again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I go to Island View Hotel and Casino often. At least once a month. I have never had one problem there. The hotel rooms are always clean. The buffet has great food. The casino is huge. The staff has always been so friendly. Not one complaint from me!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scratch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel to Island View at least 4-5 times per year. The staff is fabulous and always make me feel welcome. The "comps" are fantastic!! I know the locals think that we "out-of-towners" get more benefits, but honestly we have to fly in and deal with the nonsense in the Atlanta airport, or drive 9.5 hours to get there. Of course the casino is going to give us a few more perks to get us to the state of MS. I wish I could drive up the road and get to the casino. In Florida the closest casino is an hour and a half away and I always lose there. So, I save my casino excursions for the Island View. Carter Green Steakhouse is always a fantastic experience. My steak is always cooked exactly as I ordered it and they have Creme Brulee that is off the chart.
The Steamer has awesome crab cakes as well. The staff always bends over backwards to meet every need. I not only will continue to schedule my casino trips to Island View, but I will recommend it to other folks as well.

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor because it is where the "smoking" rooms are located. It see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We love the atmosphere you provide in your casino. The only losing for us was picking the wrong machines at the wrong time(our fault not yours). We enjoyed ourselves so much we plan to stay in your rooms on our future visits. Your staff and and casino are so nice we brought other family members to experience what you offer. Management please pass on to your staff our gratitude.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rodger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
13.0 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Casino Resort

Property: Island View Casino Resort
Address: 3300 W Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-1800
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island View Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 970
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Island View Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Hotel Gulfport
Island View Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing