We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stop here - keep on goin'!”
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't stop here - keep on goin'!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

outside is deceiving - very nicely newly landscaped. Nice pool/hot tub. the beds were comfortable and the air was cold. HOWEVER - there was trash on the 3rd floor outside hallway with old pizza crust next to my door - apparently not swept in a while. the tv was the old 'box' kind with horrible reception - only able to pick up 4 or 5 channels. There was a used bar of soap on the ledge in the tub - UCK!!! The only well lit part of the parking lot was near the pool area. the rest was DARK. This was a 1 night stop over on the way home from FL - or we would have checked out!!! THIS PLACE NEEDS A VERY GOOD INSIDE ROOM AND HALL CLEANING- !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 155patriciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced here at our property(Days Inn). There is no excuse for the room not being cleaned. I have since hired some new housekeeping staff and had a retraining class with the existing ones. I hope that you will reconsider and come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    55
    80
    161
See reviews for
148
90
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeanerette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My experience was horrible!! I checked in with my mom around 7pm on a Friday night, upon entering the room I immediately smelt the "wet odor." Two light bulbs were burned out, the tub was filthy (A LOT OF DIRT), there were black stains on the bed spread, & the carpet was very dirty!! Within 1hr we returned to the hotel asking for a refund (THANK GOD THERE WERE ROOMS AVAILABLE AT THE MARRIOTT in D'lberville) Before being offered a refund, the front desk clerk checked the room, his excuse was "house keeping didn't clean it" SMH!! I'm completely done with Days Inn..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oshanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced here at our property(Days Inn). There is no excuse for the room not being cleaned. I have since hired some new housekeeping staff and had a retraining class with the existing ones. I hope that you will reconsider and come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I used my free rewards points for a free night here and it's not worthy of a free night. Nasty bath tub with hair in the tub. The carpet was filthy, the room smelled like wet mold, and cigarette holes in the bedspread. I tried to redeem my reward points and the manager would not return them nor has Wyndham/Days Inn customer complaint line returned the points. Checked in around 830 pm and checked out 45 minutes later. Bad customer service!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I apologize for any and all issues that you experienced during your stay here with us especially the bad customer service. We try and make every guest stay the best it can possibly be. I hope that you got the issue with the points taken care of. If I can be of service please feel free to call the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The clerk was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. However the pool area was not all that great but for a last minute get out it'll do. if you are looking for high quality and security then this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: its a old days inn could use some renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are looking into doing a few renovations already. Thank you for the compliment on the clerk. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Property: Days Inn Gulfport
Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing