We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay and close to home”
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Gulfport
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Okay and close to home”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The staff of this hotel was very friendly and professional. The property is old and needs maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    83
    107
    101
    108
See reviews for
173
90
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently booked 4 rooms at this hotel for one night. We had all women in our group and arrived late to the hotel. The outside of the hotel looked old, dumpy and unkept. The inside of our rooms were just as bad. Strong Musty smell in all four rooms. One room had water all over the bathroom floor. One room had dirty towels. In the room I stayed in there was visible dirt on top of the bed and on the sheets. We felt unsafe due to the loud unruly behavior of people in the courtyard. Yelling and running went on until sometime after 1:30 a.m. The breakfast was good but I would not ever stay here again and I would not recommend that anyone stay here without some updating and improvements to the housecleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CKB611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very disappointed with the stay. We felt very unsafe. My family coughed, itched and complained all night because of the mildew smell, the dampness of throom, the mushrooms growing in the room, the constant water stains, the smelly furniture and the paint peeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay Hurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted a cheap room to hold our stuff while we played on ship island and that is what we got. The room was clean. Very nice sized fridge,microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker. Could use better pillows. Biggest disappointment for us was broken ice machines (only two on site). Would we stay again? Probably. Not bad for $63 a night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bbutler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulfport

Property: Ramada Gulfport
Address: 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing