We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Best pool we've found at a hotel. Just across the road from the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was a very nice hotel. We asked for an upper floor room (they did not give us one with an ocean view by default). Good-sized room, although the bathroom was pretty small. Just across the road from the beach (nice warm water, but very shallow - no real swimming). The hotel pool is huge & divided between the deep & shallow ends. They even provide some pool toys (noodles, etc.). Part of the time there was an employee stationed outside where you could get refreshments. The huge down side for us was the smoking area right by the pool where employees & possibly guests would sit (not as nice of a swim). Not much within walking distance, though we did find a nice Italian place next door.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view if you can get it.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel while passing through Biloxi/Gulfport, MS on the way home from a trip. The hotel faces the Gulf of Mexico and is across the street from a beach. The hotel was clean and nice but pricey. This area was heavily damaged by Hurricane Katrina. As you drive down the road, you see slab after slab with nothing on it. This hotel sustained damage and they show you the high water mark in the lobby. They have renovated and it was nice for a one night stay but the room rate of $175 was way too high. The beach is in walking distance. The sand is white and nice but the water is brown. This is typical of the Gulf unless you are in the Florida area where it's clearer and cleaner. The casinos are within a few miles but not many restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BushkaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stayed here for a business trip at the beginning of May because there were no other Marriott properties close to the convention center or available. Not a huge Courtyard fan, but this swung me a little further in their direction.

It's literally right on the beach, about a mile or two from downtown Gulfport and 7 miles from Biloxi and the casinos. There's not much around it, so you have to drive or walk to grab a bite out.

But the seclusion is absolutley perfect. I went for a run on the beach in the morning, and the breakfast bar after was nice (they take $3 off if you're an Elite or higher in the Marriott Rewards program.) $10 for breakfast is still kind of high, given that I ate at Waffle House the next day for $5.

Rooms were nice, but small. Bathroom was clean, water nice and hot. Tub had a problem draining, but nothing to cry about. Had I known they were so close to the beach, I would've requested a room facing the water. The inroom wifi took a little effort to set up (they didn't give me my password at the front desk). It was also slow as molasses. Generic surfing is okay. Relaxing with a Netflix streaming movie or downloading some music was not gonna happen.

There's a hotel bar and they serve dinner three nights a week. Staff was very helpful and nice, though not always engaging. I fell and scraped my hand pretty bad, the woman at the front counter helped me with a first aid kit.

Read a few comments about the train. I heard it once as I went to sleep and never again while I was there. I live right outside DC nowhere near trains and I hear the horns all the time. Gulfport is a major shipping port, so it's to be expected.

FUN COOL THING: In the hotel are marks indicating the water line from the storm surge during Hurricane Katrina.

I'm staying again in a few weeks, even though I have to check out early because they're fully booked. I liked it that much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_real_dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I found this hotel to be wonderful! Was surprised at the quality and the cleanliness. Our room was gorgeous and spacious. We had a view of the ocean and found everything we needed in our hotel room. Loved the pool area with the seating area around the fire pit. I was able tor read a book and simply relax. I ordered a steak meal for dinner and it was very good. I was just too tired to go looking elsewhere and was glad the meal was delicious. Hotel staff was friendly and professional at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side room for the pretty view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmiles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I will stay to the Hotel manager that those two ladies deserve a raise for the outstanding and professional service that they provide to your customers. I really enjoyed my stay and if I return to the area I would love to stay back in your hotel. Thanks again for the services rendered. keep up the excellent work ladies!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Challenger072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This was a nice hotel. I alway stay at Marriott properties, and this compares favorable with others. The staff was very attentive and responsive, no complaints there.

But the internet was very slow, the water is hard, and worst of all, trains go right behind the hotel blasting their horns ALL NIGHT LONG. I found it very difficult to sleep. They need soundproof windows or something.

Don't stay here and expect to get a full night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkp7fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Marriott always does an expectional job for me, that is why I am a platnium with Marriott. In this case the level of customer service exceeded Marriott usually great level. Tameka and Dennis are two of the most helpful and personable employee's Marriott has in their system and for that reason I am writing my first ever review.
Warm, friendly, helpful, comfortable and gracious are the words I think of is describing these two. Marriott, thank you for hiring these two extrodinary people ans PLEASE make sure you keep them.

James Paschall

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytravel2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
8.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
3.9 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
653 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 E Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Marriott
Gulfport Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing