We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent Marriott guest and this didn't disappoint. Overlooking the gulf and having a beach across the street would be nice if I were on vacation. The room was in good condition, the lobby was above average, and the workout area was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank NYCJONES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Be careful, unwanted guests can walk from the adjacent neighborhood and blend in as hotel guests by the pool. My daughter and two of her friends cell phones were stolen while swimming in the hotel pool. We stayed on the 5th floor and walked upon the same group of men wandering the halls at midnight. This will our last stay at this hotel - Cost $259/night.
No towels available and blood on pillow cases.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBBY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront. I am happy that you and your family were able to utilize our pool facilities while you were here! I have reviewed your comments regarding the lost cell phones with our Manager on Duty this past weekend. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss this matter further.

We regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. If we could be of any further assistance, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

On our first day, we checked in and went to our room, as we were getting comfortable, I pulled the bedding back and there was hair in the bed. I immediately let the front desk know. They sent up the manager of housekeeping. The linens where changed. She was probably the nicest of the staff we interacted with.
Now each day it was debatable on how many towels you were left. We had anywhere from 4 to none depending on who was cleaning the room. One day we were in the room and housekeeping knocked asked if we needed the room cleaned. I stated yes. This person did about 2 minutes of taking out dirty towels and a slight wiped own and was gone. The whole time acted like we were inconveniencing her.
One night we ordered from the menu from downstairs, when I went to pick it up, it was more than was listed on huge menu. I pointed this out and was told that the menus were out of date And they did not even serve most of the appetizers on hype menu anymore.
I agree with a previous reviewer, the hot tub was always full of sand.
We used the washer located on the 5th floor, there is only one for the whole hotel guests, it was not leveled properly and leaked real bad. Was unable to use the dryer since another guest left their laundry in it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaerae1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your-or our own-expectations. Please rest assured that I have reviewed your comments with both our Director of Housekeeping and our Food and Beverage Director.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was great even though hotel was packed and a little crazy. Great location across from the beach. Easy for a sunset stroll. Good restaurants within very short walk. Will be back. Rooms are a bit dated, but for the price who's complaining. 10 extra bucks got an ocean view.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Overall, we really liked this hotel and will stay here again when we visit Gulfport. The hotel is located directly across from the Gulf and we were able to walk across the street to play along the beach each day. The hotel has a clean pool, but the hot tub (I'm not sure why they'd have a hot tub) was always dirty. There is a full fitness center which seems rare for hotels - it seems most just turn a coat closet into a "fitness center" by stuffing a treadmill in the corner and putting up mirrors around the room. We didn't use the fitness center, but we walked through it and it looked very well put together. The only complaint we had with the Marriott was breakfast. There's a breakfast buffet spread out like you'd have at a free continental breakfast, no signs are posted about the food. Naturally, we assumed breakfast was free and no staff told us otherwise. After we sat down with our plates of breakfast, a staff member came by to ask us what we'd like to drink. That's when we started thinking this was more than just a free breakfast. Sure enough, we ended up paying $10/person to eat at the buffet. I was a little surprised since all they were offering was a typical hotel breakfast (cold muffins, fruit, cold cereal, oatmeal, a pan of scrambled eggs, a make-your-own waffle). Granted, there was an option to have them make you an omelet. Next time we'll be taking our $10 to fill up on real eggs, bacon and pancakes at a restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #300. It was a great corner room right next to the end elevator. It had a Gulf vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Kudos to Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront. Although the facility has limited "in house" eating options (you will find a typical breakfast buffet) the hotel compensates with what our guests (a family reunion of 150) called the "best eating experience in Gulfport/Biloxi". The catering department led by Ms. Audrey Duncan, Food and Beverage Manager, exceeded our expectations. This lady can cook! If you are on a "limited budget", and are looking for a "destination" event, give this place a "look-see". Beach, Banquet, and Best Bargain (The three B's). The hotel staff hinted to us on arrival, that "this hotel" had some of the best "gumbo" and other Southern culinary delights. Without a doubt, the staff was accurate.

A couple of suggestions for the hotel. The lobby could stand some overhaul and re-hab, but the rooms are spacious, clean, and everything is accessible. Also, it would be nice to place some benches in the front of the hotel for guests who want to enjoy the sunset underneath the huge trees in the front of the property.

I expected more noise, because of the beachfront. Not the case. We experienced moderate traffic to cross over to the beach notwithstanding the other major events occurring down the road, . Hotel staff is friendly (Southern charm and hospitality) and just like the Marriott corporate values, the guests do indeed come first.

Ya'll come back now, ya hear? We will.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room! Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buho66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently over the past several months. It is in a nice location across from the beach. It is near a lot of the best restaurants in Gulfport and easy access to other locations on the gulf coast. The rooms are okay and are very clean. Each room has a refrigerator which is a plus. I might like the rooms better if I could get an Ocean view room which I am rarely able to get. Most of the staff are very nice, some are exceptional and some need some training on customer service. But overall a good location.

Room Tip: Take a walk on the beach for a great exercise session.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jahjay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much taking the time to leave us some feedback...having our hotel at this location is definitely a plus so glad you could take advantage of it. We will continue to strive hard into providing excellent customer service. Again thank you so much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
8.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
665 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
3.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 E Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: £80 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Courtyard
Gulfport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing