We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is right across the street from the beach. The pool area is great. Our room was fine. The decor is dated which surprises me as the hotel was built after Katrina. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The air conditioner is loud but nice white noise for sleeping. My only complaint was the breakfast. The food was cold and you could not get your own drinks - water and juice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chouette222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location was great....the beach was right across the street. The hotel staff was excellent. They were prompt and anticipated all of our needs. The rooms were good and clean but had not been updated in a while. The pool was very nice...it was large and well maintained. For the folks that want to gamble, there is a free shuttle to local casino.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank unxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a nice review. Everything we do is aimed at providing the best service for our guest. We are looking forward to renovations in mid-October. Thank you again for your nice comments, and we hope you will stop in when you are back on the beautiful Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a typical Courtyard with Marriott's well trained, friendly staff. But this is a well worn beach hotel that struggles with the demand of the tourists. The "beach" across the highway from the hotel is one of the worst in the area. It's smelly and too near the industrial port. Even though we are long time Marriott Reward members, we checked out after one night and went several miles west to the Holiday Inn Express in Long Beach. The HI Express location is less crowded and the beach is cleaner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UFTAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you encountered while staying at the hotel.
Feedback from our guest enables us to maintain the high level of quality associated with our hotel. Our beaches are busy especially this time of the year. Families are coming in for that last getaway before school starts. We are extremely sorry about the inconveniences you have been caused. We hope you will give us another try next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

As stated in the title, the first night I was really impressed- it's actually better than most court yards. Carlos at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly.

The location was great right by the beautiful beach- with very very white sands.

But-- the air conditioning was so amazingly loud I couldn't even sleep- thankfully I brought a sleep aid with me. That and the climate control wasn't working so I was sweating just falling asleep. Will check with the front desk tomorrow to see if I can fix the issue and sleep tomorrow- will update if it gets resolved.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you encountered while staying at the hotel.
I can certainly understand the frustration you felt upon discovering that the air conditioner unit was not working properly. We are extremely sorry about the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm not going to give details but as you all know you could find something wrong with every hotel that you stay in and this one is no exception. Buttttttttt when you have someone like Carlos at your location that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable I just can't expose the flaws. Needless to say we stayed and we enjoyed and I promise we will be back because of Carlos. Uhmmmmm maybe Carlos should start teaching classes in Customer Service because his demeanor is just what customers are looking for. I promise when he's done you'll forget whatever flaws the establishment has.

Room Tip: Please pay extra and get an Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent Marriott guest and this didn't disappoint. Overlooking the gulf and having a beach across the street would be nice if I were on vacation. The room was in good condition, the lobby was above average, and the workout area was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank NYCJONES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Be careful, unwanted guests can walk from the adjacent neighborhood and blend in as hotel guests by the pool. My daughter and two of her friends cell phones were stolen while swimming in the hotel pool. We stayed on the 5th floor and walked upon the same group of men wandering the halls at midnight. This will our last stay at this hotel - Cost $259/night.
No towels available and blood on pillow cases.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBBY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardB, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront. I am happy that you and your family were able to utilize our pool facilities while you were here! I have reviewed your comments regarding the lost cell phones with our Manager on Duty this past weekend. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss this matter further.

We regret that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. If we could be of any further assistance, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
8.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
663 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
3.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 E Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: £79 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated Hotel is poised among 26 miles of pristine beaches along the Gulf of Mexico and premier among hotels in Gulfport, MS, Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront makes your stay on the Gulf Coast unforgettable. Enjoy our Gulfport, MS hotel's deluxe amenities with access to many recreational activities, from championship golfing and world-class culinary experiences to premier shopping & exciting nightlife with casinos. Our Gulfport hotel's spacious guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, a large workspace ideal for business travelers, luxurious bedding & a mini-fridge. After a day at the beach or long meetings, relax in our swimming pool or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. In the evening, enjoy dinner at our restaurant & a cocktail at the lobby bar. Our hotel's Gulfport, MS accommodations offer one of the largest meeting facilities on the coast where we take care of the details with on-site coordinators & catering. Get away to a hotel that is just minutes from the beach, airport and other area attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Courtyard
Gulfport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing