We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The rooms were clean but I didnt have a microwave in our room and the paint in the tub was peeling and needed to be replaced. No swimming pool. For the length of time we stayed it was ok but should have been cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank Aalexander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed here before, so this is just an update. I stayed in the same room that I stayed in the last time and this time it had both the microwave and fridge. Internet worked well. Room still very clean and nice. A/C worked well.

The only thing that might bother somone is it is in the flight path of the airport. So you do hear planes fly over. I didn't hear them in the middle of the night. It is also located at a busy intersection, but like another reviewer said...there is a traffic light to help you get in and out of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Lobby and BF area are very nice. It is when you open the door to your room that you realize that the room has not been updated like the lobby. It is ok if you must stay there. Better hotels close by. Bathroom tiny and badly needs updating.

It does have micro and fridge so that is a plus. AC worked as it was suppose to. Highway 49 is extremely busy and it is nice that this motel has a light to enter/exit.

We stayed on the lower level so that we could back our car close to the door and uload and load. We like doing that vs a cart up an elevator and down the hall.

This is a two story motel and no elevator. BF is your typical some kind of eggs/sausage/biscuit/juice/coffee.

Room Tip: get one on lower level instead of second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLouisOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here in December 2011. It is in a good location and convenient to shopping. The stoplight is a great help in getting in and out of the hotel. When I arrived, I could not check in early because they needed to let the carpet dry after cleaning them that day. So they preassigned me a room and I went to find something to do. When I finally got checked into the room, the carpet was not completely dry. The chair was on the bed and the lamp on the window sill. I just put the stuff back. I could not access the wireless internet. I found out the next morning that it had something to do with the location of the routers. So I moved rooms.

The next room had no microwave but had a fridge. That was a little bit inconvenient but I let the manager know since it was supposed to have one.

The staff was really helpful and friendly. Room was clean. They've been updating. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a king room and good internet, ask to be close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Great staff ...Clean room across the street from the Beach. Frig in room a big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Whatever the rate is, I would advise that you go else where. When we arrived we asked to see a room. The room appeared to be clean, I was thinking I could get a good nights rest for the two nights we would be there. We decided to stay, sorry we did. The saying is true, you get what you pay for. Upon arriving back that night we brought drinks to put in the fridge. Here is where we had a problem, I saw three small roaches in the fridge. I killed them. Sitting at the desk here comes another one. It was late and I did not want to switch rooms in the middle of the night. Early the next moring I went in and they moved us to another room.
Another problem, water was leaking from the fridge and the AC unit would not let me sleep, because of all the noise it was making.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Passing through on my way to Texas, and stopped to spend the night in Gulfport. Room was comfortable and reasonably well maintained as was the property. Comfortable bed but HVAC unit was a bit noisy (cold front had passed through and used the heater). Only real problem was with wrong carafe in the in-room coffee-maker causing brewed coffee to overflow onto counter instead of into carafe.
Hot breakfast was well done, although they were out of knives. Friendly, courteous staff. When notified of problem with coffee-maker, desk-clerk made adjustment to bill without being asked.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruzecontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport

Address: 9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport is located less than 2 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport and Gulfport Premium Outlets. This hotel is also just a few miles of coast’s beautiful beaches and offers free WiFi and large flat screen TV’s in all rooms. The family friendly Red Roof Inn Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Premium Outlets, located less than a mile from our hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. You will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses including FedEx, Seaway Business Park and Memorial Hospital at Gulfport. A Valid Credit Card or Cash Deposit of $50 will be required upon check-in *** THE FITNESS CENTER IS CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing