We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, though no pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Upon my arrival I was impressed that the hotel's driveway fronted a traffic signal (for the left turn back to I-10 and left turn signal to return to the hotel from the south ). The location had several eating choices within a 5 min walk from the property. The location is a pleasant 15 mi drive ( along the scenic drive on US 90 ) to the casinos in Biloxi. An early check in was handled well by the staff who made sure the room was ready before being assigned. The room (#417) was well appointed (2 sitting chairs, mini fridge, microwave) and clean. The ONLY caveat is ( based on the sign frames for this hotel and the Ramada next door ( to the south ), appear to be "70's Holiday Inn suggest that this property was originaly an annex to the property next door ( and thus no pool). did not ask if they had a recriprical agreement with the property next door about the pool. And since, insomnia is the source of this revue, I can't (yet) comment on the breakfast or checkout process.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xtc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thank you for your review of your stay! We appreciate your business and count on your feedback to let us know how we can improve. We do apologize that there was no pool to enjoy during your stay. Unfortunately that is not one of the amenities that we offer. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was accommodating on your early check in and that you were pleased with your room.
Sincerely,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

stayed at this hotel twice nice place to stay clean rooms bathroom was clean. close to everything outlet very close by walmart is across the street hotel staff is very nice we had a problem with my reservation and almost every hotel was sold out but she took the time to locate my reservation next time I will print out my confirmation page an not try to get it off my phone. the only negative is that it is real close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review your stay! I am very glad that we were able to help you locate your reservation. We appreciate each and every guest and look forward to providing a great stay the next time you are in Gulfport.
Sincerely,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Pulling into Gulfport in the midst of a downpour, the Quality Inn was a welcomed sight. My room was clean and well-appointed but had a couple flaws: the shower didn't drain very well, and the door handle needed jiggled several times lest it remain unlocked. Breakfast was typical Choice hotels fare (although the yogurt was expired). When I checked out, no one asked me how my stay was. For the price, my stay was decent, but I imagine that there are better options in Gulfport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We thank you for your comments and have reviewed them with our staff to make improvements based on your descriptions. Your opinions matter and we depend on your feedback to make changes where needed. Our rooms have been updated since your stay and our team has been working diligently to continue improving.
Sincerely,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stopped in late and got a room for the night. It's not a new place, I fact they could use some remodeling. The room was clean and away from the road. The airport is close by but the planes stop flying around 11pm. Breakfast was typical.

A month later we came back and stayed a night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate your business and use your feedback to let us know where to improve. Since your stay, updates have been made to our rooms, breakfast, and lobby areas. We look forward to sharing our improvements if you find yourself traveling through Gulfport again.
Sincerely,
Peggy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 3/1-3/2 and were for charged for 1st day twice and for both nights once 3 days after leaving to stay at another hotel. after a week of being gone still havent been credited. we wont be staying again. front desk staff needs to be trained better and be more professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I reserved two connecting rooms on August 2013. The bathroom tubs were peeling and both tubs were very badly stains. We had to get someone to come up and replace the
ring in one of the commodes before it could be used, We finally asked to be moved to some more rooms. They weren't any better. We spent the night because it was too late to look anywhere else.A night at Bates Motel could not have been any worse. PLEASE refrain from going there!!!!! Thanks. Linda R

Room Tip: Don't stay here' It is awful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We had reservations at Days Inn down the street but stayed long enough to cancel.. All hotels were booked but this place had an open room, and thank goodness! Good price, friendly staff.. Comfy bed and very clean.. Down side was no swimming pool and our room smelled of smoke pretty bad and smelled like they used some cleaning product too cover it up and gave me a huge headache... But definitely a great place to consider..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 29 in Gulfport
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 29 in Gulfport
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport

Address: 9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £40 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport is located less than 2 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport and Gulfport Premium Outlets. This hotel is also just a few miles of coast’s beautiful beaches and offers free WiFi and large flat screen TV’s in all rooms. The family friendly Red Roof Inn Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Premium Outlets, located less than a mile from our hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. You will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses including FedEx, Seaway Business Park and Memorial Hospital at Gulfport. A Valid Credit Card or Cash Deposit of $50 will be required upon check-in *** THE FITNESS CENTER IS CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gulfport - Biloxi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing