We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gulfport
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I just needed one night - non-smoking. After speaking to both the desk clerk and the manager making my reservation for a non-smoking room, when I arrived, not only did they not have my reservation, but put me in a smoking room and told me "tough luck". We are talking Gulfport, MS on a Monday night. Because of my late arrival, I took the room (moving is tiring!) but I would be cautious about staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2009

The place was clean and had what I needed. The rooms look dated in terms of the furnishings. Internet access was dismal when I was there. The room was fine for my limited use (sleep and shower). It wouldn't be a place that I would take my wife.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
Thank L8sho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

I frequently stay at choice hotel properties, so i know what to expect. THis hotel was clean (expected). Room had a microwave and fridge which was nice for leftovers. the breakfast was excellent for the realm of free breakfast experiences that i have had, even within this brand. Hot eggs and sausage, with biscuits and gravy, along with usual assortment of continental offerings.
Front desk staff was very courteous.
Many restaraunts close by for meals.
Not necessarily a vacation destination, but a nice, clean, friendly hotel to make a stop at for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

We stayed here August 24th and 25th and although the place did not look too bad - it was nearly impossible to sleep because of the roaring air conditioning unit in the room. That thing literally drove me crazy!! I envisioned myself with a ball bat smashing the a/c unit to pieces so that I could sleep! (And I am normally a very non-violent person!!)

The room was fairly clean, except for the bathroom that had several spots of mold - one very large. The fixtures in the tub had a terrible soap film that needed to be cleaned.

The concrete in the stairwells and walkways need to be cleaned really badly - they could use a good pressure wash!!

The staff I encountered were pleasant enough.

We paid extremely too much for a room with an outside entrance!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimcon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

I stayed here recently with my family....the staff was very helpful in accomodating us with joining rooms, microwave and fridge. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping very friendly also. There is no pool at this location, but you can use the pool next door at the Holiday Inn or go to the beach which is only 5 miles away. The free breakfast was very good and had a variety of items to choose from. The hotel overall is clean, well maintained, good outside lighting and quiet during the night hours. I would defintely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Louisiana_Cajun_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

Ir was evident that the lobby /breakfast area had been redone since Hurricane Katrina. Our room showed different results. There were dry drip marks on the walls. There were "fruit flies" especially in the vanity area. Mattresses definitely needed replacement. Front desk personnel were efficient. The remedy suggested for the flies, squirt them with your hairspray!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MNGenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

Nice motel. Exterior corridors are well lit and rooms are small but very comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlando-davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Gulfport
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gulfport

Address: 9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn Gulfport is located less than 2 miles from the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport and Gulfport Premium Outlets. This hotel is also just a few miles of coast’s beautiful beaches and offers free WiFi and large flat screen TV’s in all rooms. The family friendly Red Roof Inn Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Premium Outlets, located less than a mile from our hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. You will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses including FedEx, Seaway Business Park and Memorial Hospital at Gulfport. *** THE FITNESS CENTER IS CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing