We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a place for kids or if u want a good night sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Livingston
1 review
“Not a place for kids or if u want a good night sleep!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

First night people partied in the parking lot right in front of rooms. Told front desk at 2am but the lady working i was told was elderly and couldnt go outside and handle it but the owner did handle it the next day. Also, kids knocking and running. Oh cant foget to mention the prank call to our room at 1:30am. The 2nd night an even bigger party in parking lot. Looked like the ghetto came to town. Rooms smelled like mildew, had mildew or black mold spots on bathroom ceiling, bathroom mirror was filthy with tooth paste splatters all over it, bathroom floor was dirty, and found 2 dead roaches in the middle of floor. To top it off I checked out, left, and when i got home, which is an hour way, i realized i forgot my wedding rings. Called and was told nothing was found before they even went to check the room or asked staff. I asked if they could check and was told i would be called back ASAP but wasnt. Nobody had checked in the room yet so what happened to my rings!?! I have an idea but not gonna accuse anyone of stealing my rings but what else could have happened.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    3
    6
    10
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We needed to stay in the Biloxi / Gulfport area and couldn't get a good room in any hotel of our choice on short notice . . . so we settled. It is an old interstate / roadside cheap hotel that is adjacent to a truck stop. It is over priced The rooms aren't particularly clean but not terrible either. The front desk staff was friendly enough. We slept and left to do what we came to Biloxi to do. While it would have been much better to stay in a nice place that was closer to town, this place met our immediate needs. I would not recommend this place but if in a pinch and you aren't too picky, you can make it work. I would stay there again if I had to but is definitely way down on the list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiren M, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Gulfport. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take these into account when implementing changes at our hotel. We are still continuing our property renovation, which we hope to have completed before your next visit to Gulfport. Please feel free to call or email us and we will do our best to accommodate your needs in the future.

Kind regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was more than happy with my stay at the Legacy Inn and Suites. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful. I got there right at check in time and they went out of their way to make sure that my room was clean and ready. The room itself was spacious and clean. Apparently the hotel has been renovated recently. The decor was lovely. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms and were so pleased with it. The AC was ridiculously quiet, the pillows were fluffy, and there were plenty of towels. Great room for a fantastic price. Check in and out was a breeze. I will definitely stay here again! Thank you for a lovely experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsJessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The new management team has invested in this property and it is showing. The rooms are being renovated with all the modern conveniences and the front desk and housekeeping staff are bending over backwards to accommodate special needs when the arise.

Room Tip: The pool has been filled in, but this is still a great overnight stop-over along the 10 in Gulfport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms were clean, newly painted in cheerful colors, bathroom has been renovated and the area is quiet. It's far enough from casinos and the irport to allow for a good night's leep. The A/C was so quiet, I kept checking to see if it was on! We are happy we stayed here.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was quiet, all rooms have been renovated. It is away from casinos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were driving by and decided to stay here on our way back home. Location is convenient off I-10 and there were a handful of quick places to eat. The rooms were clean and freshly renovated. The breakfast buffet was just right for us to grab and go.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rimalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Let's by saying this hotel is a trucker hotel. It's really not for family's. I got 2 rooms. Both smelled musty/moldy. The TV did not work in one room, A/C water leak caused the floor be wet. Lights wouldn't work. Broken luggage rack on the wall just hanging there. Beds where worn to the eye site. One bed had hair on the pillows that wasn't ours. We requested a linen change, got it but the sheet was torn about a foot from the top. What hotel would put clearly torn sheets on a bed? Furniture was clearly broken. In the pictures of the hotel on the website, the parking is empty for a reason!! We're not staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#22 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: 9265 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39903 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated property with new furniture, linens and mattresses, and under new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfport Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing