We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean hotel and spacious, especially for the cost.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
2 reviews
“Very clean hotel and spacious, especially for the cost.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was spacious enough to accomodate me, my husband and two children. Very comfortable with a well functioning sir conditioner! One small complaint - the shower curtain wasn't large enough to fit the stall; as a result, the kids got water on the floor which we had to clean up.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSchneider513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the EconoLodge in Hattiesbug, MS.We thank you for this wonderful review, your great comments and your stay with us. We strive to maintain professionalism and high standards and we are grateful to know that you were accommodated professionally and satisfied with the quality of our room. We sincerely thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again in Hattiesburg.

Sincerely,

KD
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
33
24
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night as a halfway point on a trip. We were on a budget and this hotel had favorable reviews. Thanks to those that made notes that the entrance is a little obscure. You basically have to turn into the truck stop to get to the hotel. The hotel is behind it.

The hotel is clean with a friendly staff. I was a little concerned about noise, our room was backed up the the truck stop. We never heard anything. I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was the basic fair, nothing to rave about, but I didn't leave hungry. The staff was constantly cleaning and keeping up with the breakfast area.

I make this trip regularly, and I normally use Hattiesburg as a stopping point. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rednecktravelin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the EconoLodge in Hattiesbug, MS. Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in our staff and we are glad to hear you and your team enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next season.

Sincerely,

KD
Econolodge
General Manager
601-264-7221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Staff - efficient & accommodating. Requested ground floor, received it.
Room - clean, enough essentials (towels, coffee, soap)
Breakfast - mediocre: biscuits/gravy, donuts, muffins, pancakes, juice, apples, coffee
Parking - very good. Ample space to pull in for those pulling trailers.
On the downside, hard to find location behind a truck stop, road to site has holes, dips filled with rain puddles.
For the price, it worked for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econolodge in Hattiesburg - MS. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us. Look forward to your future stay with us.
Sincerely,

KD
Econolodge
General Manager
601-264-7221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staying at this hotel was a great experience! The rooms were very clean and it was quiet throughout the night. The staff was very friendly and respectful. The breakfast room was very enjoyable and ready at a very good time.

Room Tip: Don't second guess yourself about staying here! You will find space, cleanliness, and quietness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Your positive review means so much to us. It is with great gratitude that we wish to thank you for finding the time to share to us your heart-warming feedback. It is indeed our goal to make each guest feel the warmth and hospitality we offer, as well as ensuring that they are comfortable at all times. The appreciation you have for the overall cleanliness, the spacious accommodation as well as the best value for your money gives us so much glee. Your kind words truly motivate us to always go above and beyond our call of duty to serve our valued guests well. We couldn’t wait to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,

KD
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I'm often reluctant to book economy hotels like Econo Lodges due to negative reviews. However, I booked this particularly Econo Lodge due to the strength of the reviews. I was not disappointed. The rooms were very well-appointed and seemed more like what you'd find in a Quality or Comfort Inn. My king room came with a microwave, refrigerator, desk, and a table and chairs. I was only here for one night but I imagine that these features would have come in handy had my stay been longer. The best was clean and comfortable. I was also a fan of breakfast, which had the standard hotel fare (eggs, sausage and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts). The only drawback I noticed is that the bathroom paint was really beginning to peel and chip (probably because of the humidity from the shower?).

Overall, this was a great stay, and what "economy" hotels are supposed to be all about. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

KD Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This motel is hard to find, behind a truck stop, and a donut shop, but the staff was pleasant and the room, for the price, was a great deal. The room was big and clean, the bed was good, the location was actually quiet. I also had a microwave, mini fridge, desk & dining table, for less than I've paid at places with fancier reputations. The location was close to the university & shopping (next exit) and an excellent Thai restaurant that also served sushi & Vietnamese food (Surin of Thailand).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFBayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

KD Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Hattiesburg
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Don't let the location/first impressions fool you! This is a great hotel for a good night's sleep. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. We didn't hear a single noise throughout the night. The mattress was comfortable and we did not have any aches in the morning. The a/c and heat was quiet and worked well. Priced very reasonably. I can't imagine a better night's sleep in a hotel then the one I had here. Thank You!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room, I asked for a quiet room away from everyone and they gave me one on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


GM
Econolodge
gm.ms137@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#9 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#12 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Property: Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing