We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was the worst experience i have ever had in ANY hotel. Our key cards would only work one time on the room door and hotel exterior doors. We tried 6 different cards. We finally had to leave because we couldn't access the rooms long enough to get unpacked. The staff was polite but seemed resigned that they could not do anything about it. We cancelled our reservation and went to the Hampton Inn instead. This expereince was more stressful than the 12 hour drive the preceded it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. This place is a cluster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here with our 2 fur babies on our way to Florida for the past couple of years. Very dog friendly. Staff is nice; hotel is a little dated. It isn't an expensive hotel. It does have a descent continental breakfast. Right on the road to Florida and across the street from the Hattiesburg visitor center for a great walk around the lake with our babies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandiw08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel has seen better days. Overall this places just feels dirty. The bathroom has patched drywall and they used a different color paint to try and cover it up. We have stayed here in the past, but this will definitely be the last time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

On a trip with my daughter...traffic issues forced us to stop in Hattiesburg. Found this hotel online as we drove. The shampoo in the bathroom was used and half empty...there was enough towels for one person, one night. The toilet would not flush...stains would indicate this is a long standing issue. Someone else 's hair on the bathroom floor. Stairs to rooms covered with trash. People wandering the halls drinking and playing phones till 2am...

Room Tip: No positive tips at this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were driving through from TX to FL and needed a stopping point that accepted dogs. We entered our room and there were two cockroaches in the bathroom, one on the floor and one in the sink. The sink bowl was not connected to the counter so there was a half inch gap between the two. The next morning the blow drier worked for about 30 seconds before shutting off. I tried unplugging it and plugging it back in, pushing the off button, etc, but to no avail. The shower water also did not drain at all. By the end of my shower I was standing in water to my mid-shin. The tv was outdated. It was not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I have stated here numerous times and have always had a positive experience. The staff has been friendly, polite, and very helpful in meeting my needs. My rooms have been clean and comfortable. I especially like the downstairs arrangement of the rooms with the patio doors to the parking area as well as an area in the back to take my dogs. I will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#17 of 34 in Hattiesburg
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#13 of 34 in Hattiesburg
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#11 of 34 in Hattiesburg
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg

Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: £41 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing