We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed and more”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lucedale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything I needed and more”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I am handicapped and for the first time ever, I felt safe, comfortable, and in control. The room really was smoke-free also!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    230
    89
    14
    7
See reviews for
317
135
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geraldine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed in the Microtel in Hattiesburg, MS. I was there for a meeting with 12 other people. We used the conference room...Everything was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I never thought I'd say this about a Microtel inn. But seriously, it was excellent value. It was spotlessly clean, (our room even smelled good!), beds were super comfy, the front desk staff were courteous and nice, and we had no issues with our room whatsoever.

The only thing we were disappointed with was the breakfast. We were expecting more of a Hampton Inn hot, buffet style breakfast. The day we stayed was just cold cereals, yogurts, instant oatmeal, and Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches in the fridge that could be microwaved. But we weren't too bothered. For under $100 bucks, we have nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argentina1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were in Hattiesburg for three days due to a necessary court case and were so impressed with the management and staff as well as the two rooms we stayed in while we were there. The rooms are a good size room for our needs, very clean and nice,also we really loved the large flat screen TV. The manager as well as the staff went above and beyond our expectations to insure that we were comfortable during our stay. The breakfast area is very pleasant and clean as well as having a good variety of breakfast foods and always very well stocked. Being unfamiliar with the area, we counted on trip advisor to find a place where we would be comfortable and we are very glad we selected our hotel based on their recommendations. We had other family members that stayed at the Econolodge and they complained the entire time. I would certainly recommend this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Hattiesburg. Thanks so much to the manager and staff for being so caring and helping us through this difficult time. We will certainly use them in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#14 of 33 in Hattiesburg
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Address: 105 Westover Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing