We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekly rate!”

Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel is located in a convenient part of town, the room was clean and on the newer side (I called ahead the day before to request a room in the new inside addition- worth it!), felt safe, free breakfast left something to be desired (thankfully there are plenty of other options nearby to grab a quick bite), and the room was a fair price. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and I would stay here again if I'm ever back in Hattiesburg. Quite impressive for a Super 8!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new "inside addition" are recommended, as opposed to the older "outside...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had a great experience with the staff here and the town itself too! Hattiesburg is definitely a wonderful place :-) Thank you Super 8 for giving me a clean and welcoming place to stay while exploring my home-to-be! I really liked the fact this this hotel was within walking distance of many shops and a great Italian restaurant too! All around just an awesome experience :-D

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max26656, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-264-7668.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
#13 of 33 in Hattiesburg
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hattiesburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Address: 2 Church Hill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Best Western Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing