We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What We Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gstopinion, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had average room and services. Nothing special.Shower head only pointed in one direction next to wall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Manager at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that your stay is less then expected. We have a 24 hours desk clerk to help guest. If you let us know about your issue we would be happy to resolve it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Healy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were keen to stay here but asked to see the room before booking in and were refused. She said that there was nonone to show us so I asked for the key and we would look ourselves. "No!" was the reply. The reason we asked " because I work here" not a reason to our thinking. We have been travelling for 3 weeks in the USA and this is the first time we have not been allowed to see the room. Consequently we stayed the night at another establishment -their loss. Maybe the manager could have a new rule put in place. Date of request Saturday 17th may

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Carol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am sorry that you could not able to see the room before you book it. But after dark we don't allow guest to see the room before check in because of past bad experience.We tell guest after check in to check room thoroughly and if any issue let the front desk to know within 20 minutes. But before dark always desk clerk go with guest to show the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#17 of 35 in Hattiesburg
264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#13 of 35 in Hattiesburg
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hattiesburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super 8
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Super Eight Hattiesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing