We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, helpful staff, clean room, nice area, easy...”
Review of Super 8 Hernando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hernando
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice stay, helpful staff, clean room, nice area, easy access to nearby restaurants and gas stations..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback we know your time is very valuable. We value your comments and we welcome you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent five days here while my son was playing in a baseball tournament, clean room, great front desk people, and close to everything. Walking distance to several food places and the breakfast while standard continental fare was fresh and a good way to start the day. We did not have to stay the whole time we reserved and there was no hesitation at getting the credit back on our card. Overall great place to stay and an enjoyable stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5d4w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking out of your busy schdule to share your family experience. It was great to have you and your family to stay with us doing your son tournament. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You also mention that the continental breakfast was fresh that is correct, we put out fresh breakfast every morning to start your day.
You also complimented on the cleanliness of the room and the hospitality of the front desk, thank you again. I will share this with the housekeeping and the front desk staff members.
We hope that you and your family will stay with us again if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a no frills motel, but very clean. The desk clerk was helpful after a frustrating travel day. The beds were comfortable, and the showers were nice. Breakfast was typical continental. For the price, I was satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest


Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are always excited to know that you enjoyed your stay. You complimented on the beds, shower, breakfast and that the price were all satisfying to you.

Thank you for those wonderful words and I hope that your trip leaving will be a lot better than when you arrived.

Be safe and we hope to see you again !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel was good for a one night stay. We were on our way to a different location and needed to stop for the night. Hotel was quick to find. Right of the Highway

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting our property to stop and rest at doing your trip. We know that you could have stayed at any other hotels. You stated that our location was easy find. Yes, because it is right off Interstate 55 near lots of restaurants and shopping centers for your convenience.

We would love for you to stop on your way back and visit with us again or on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
338 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homegate Inn and Suites
Homegate Inn and Suites
#16 of 17 in Southaven
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Meadow View Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Grove Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super 8
Hernando Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing