We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Misleading!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my husband on January 19 and I was really expecting it to be really nice because most of the reviews on this website said that it was a really good hotel! Boy was I wrong, the staff are not friendly at all and very rude! My room smelled like a dog and before I was put in a room the front desk clerk assured me that they had separate rooms for pet friendly! That is not possible because I know my room smelled like wet dog. The only thing good about the stay was the breakfast. The breakfast was good and the attendant was nice, but I will not stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amerilenne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppittman, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Good Day Amerilenne E; I thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our property. All comments either positive or negative allow us to grow and get better everyday. I apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. As a pet friendly hotel/chain we strive to balance the needs of the traveler with pets and the traveler without. As with people who smoke in rooms that are none smoking; so do some people travel with pets and fail to notify us at check in that they do have pets. It is our property rule to have designated pet rooms so the desk clerk was correct in that and was not misleading you. I will also address the concerns that you had concerning the desk staff. Service is the utmost importance here at our property. I would like to speak with you further concerning this matter. Please contact me directly here at the property. Once again I apologize for your concerns and appreciate that you bought them to our attention. I hope we can change your mind with a future stay. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    61
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
53
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
229 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Arrived earlier than normal check in time but staff was very accommodating. Requested ground floor near exit and they were able to accommodate. The pool and hot tub areas are indoors and fantastic. Hot breakfast was available. Pet friendly at no additional fee. Nice grassy areas for exercising your pet. Free parking. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Free wireless. Only draw back, walls are very thin. Heard entire conversation with neighbors at 1am.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
293 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We checked this La Quinta out online before choosing it among several good options in the Southaven area.

The online advertised AARP/AAA rate was $82.80 for two queen beds, and as we were visiting a relative in the nearby hospital, we refrained from booking online in hopes of getting a reduction at the desk. Although we were told we would be given the hospital rate which was indeed lower than the AARP/AAA rate, our final invoice billed us at the AARP/AAA rate. So, lock in the price via online or in advance so there is no confusion.

Beyond that, the stay was very good. The first nonsmoking room we were placed in had been smoked in, but the desk manager on duty immediately remedied the situation with a different room, and unbelievably didn't require that we schlep the luggage down to the first floor to exchange room keys. Rather, quite kindly and considerately, he brought the keys to us - which I think is pretty much a new experience in our travels! Very nice.

The property was spotless, room service good, location convenient, beds very comfortable. All told, a good value for $80.00 or $82.80, plus taxes, either way.

Would return. Would book via internet to assure lowest cost.

Room Tip: Check online rates and compare with price quoted by front desk. Third floor, either side of hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIbbewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville,TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was in towm for a recruiting trip and had a great stay.
The service was great, I picked up dinner and visited the managers reception to enjoy the free drinks.
The front desk was very helpful with notifications as the recruiting canidates arrived.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoinstoCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Address: 721 Southwest Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing