We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Excellent in all they do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Horn Lake, Mississippi
1 review
“Always Excellent in all they do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have been coming to Horn Lake once a year for the past 5 years. We have stayed at La Quinta 3 out of the 5 times. This our favorite place to stay. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything is so clean and nice. My husband loves their breakfast with the sausage and biscuits being his favorite item. Thank you for keeping such high standards. Any time we come back to Horn Lake we will be sure to stay here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    58
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
82
52
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Most La Quintas are a good value. This property is no exception. Traffic is heavy on the exit road during the morning and evening rush but the motel is back from the major roads so noise is not a problem. The front desk was capable and the breakfast area was orderly and clean. There is a large shopping mall near the motel and any number of fast food burger joints and sit down chain eateries.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimHoopeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I would advise the hotel to check the elevators more often. The swimming pool is nice,
but too many people come back from the pool very wet and I was afraid of falling and that was more than once. I reported it and hope that the problem will be taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were moving and had long ride in 26ft truck. Good place to get needed rest. However, used our points again and was not happy the way they rob you on point system. Be prepared not to be able to use your points like you should be able to!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppittman, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Good Day Valued Guest. Thank you so much for staying at our property in the midst of your move. It is our hope that you arrived at your destination without any issues. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay in Horn Lake. That feedback is what allows us to make the necessary changes that improve every aspect of our hotel operation.

From your comments, I am glad that you seemed to have gotten your needed rest while traveling. I wanted to address the issues that you marked below such as cleanliness, sleep quality, service and rooms. Not sure what occurred during your stay, and will make no excuses for it. I would like to personally offer my sincere apologies from our entire hotel team. All those things are a part of our hotel foundation that we strive every time to deliver to our guest.

Lastly, not sure what transpired concerning the usage of your points at our property. Each property within La Quinta has a certain amount of rooms that are held for returns members daily. Once those have been booked, no further reservations can be made using points. Not sure when you traveled to our area but if it was the weekend of November 23rd (Ole Miss/Missouri) game weekend that is why it was not available. Not sure why you felt robbed of points system as all properties in the system have a points structure in place.

I thank you again for your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. If you have further concerns please do not hesitate to contact me at the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here when attending the Missouri vs. Ole Miss football game. We actually arrived before check-in, but there was no problem in finding us a room. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient, very concerned with our comfort. We rested a bit there and went on to the game and returned very very late. Greeted with smiles and asked if there was anything they could do for us before we retired. Had a great night's sleep on a good mattress. The room was clean, the sheets were crisp and we were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the staff was very attentive to all guests. When we got home, the manager personally called us to make sure our stay was all that we wished and he invited us back and thanked us for our business. He even asked if there was anything that we could suggest that would make a future stay better. How many places go that far with customer service nowadays? You won't regret your stay if you stay there!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Address: 721 Southwest Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing