We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility, but could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Things were off to a poor start when the adjoining rooms we told we would have were not available. It certainly wasn't because the hotel was full - just seemed like poor planning. Then we were told the wrong rooms to go to. When the key didn't work, I asked for new keys to the room we were sent to. The new keys worked, but there was someone IN the room. Fortunately they had the security lock on so we didn't actually get into the room, but I am sure it was as startling for them as it was for us. We returned to the front desk...turns out they had written the wrong numbers on our keys and we should have been one floor higher. After being told a crib was available (thus leaving ours in the van), we were then told there wasn't one available, which led to another trip back to the parking lot. After all that, we were at least glad to find clean, spacious rooms, that were in very good shape. Nice tv's, good sized bathrooms, and nice furnishings. Rooms were also quiet - we never heard a sound from other rooms, or even the hallway. Breakfast was an adequate hot breakfast area. A couple of tips 1) bigger trashcans! Both were full to overflowing. 2) Better monitoring of the breakfast area - things were running low and tables and counters had gotten pretty messy, The lobby area is nice, but small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shackleton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback as well as your feedback on things that we can work on fixing. We have recently purchased new trash cans and hired new help for the breakfast room in able to make breakfast a more enjoyable experience. We are truly sorry that you had problems upon check in with the adjoining rooms and the locks. We will be scheduling a company meeting and will go over the details of better planning when adjoining rooms are needed. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Overall it was a nice hotel. The heating unit in our room was noisy but I didn't report it since we didn't have to use it much. The bath towels are NOT at all soft & the bath soap doesn't smell nice but those are trivial issues. More importantly it was clean and reasonably priced. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for your problems with the bath towels and the bath soap. I will discuss your comments with the management team at our next meeting and look into getting some softer bath towels and a different soap brand. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff and facilities at this hotel were all excellent. We will be back next year. Nice indoor pool and hot tub, good breakfast and staff that will look after everything that you need. we have stayed here 3 years in a row and no doubt we will be back again. Also close to many restaurants .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are pleased to hear that you have chosen to stay with us every time that you have been in the Horn Lake area. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us and that you enjoy our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Best Western Plus - Goodman Rd. is convenient to I-55 & Memphis airport with plenty of food options nearby. Great lobby area. Clean room w/ comfortable bed. Free Internet worked fine. I'll very likely stay here again on my next business trip to Memphis area. Ate at Memphis BBQ Co. one night just across the street and one block closer to I-55. Fantastic BBQ meals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer as well as the location. We also enjoy Memphis BBQ very much and we are lucky that it is so close to the hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest during your next business trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The building and rooms were very attractive, clean, and convenient: elevator, large room with separate couch and chair sitting area, desk, large refrigerator (nicely hidden in the furniture), well-appointed bathroom, excellent secure wi-fi. The hotel was situated in a commercial area, near gas stations and large selection of restaurants and stores, just off Interstate 55. The downside of this is that there was nothing you'd want to see out the window! Other bonuses? Snacks and lemonade provided in lobby and full, hot, breakfast..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and decor. We also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our happy hour that we have in the lobby and the full hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very well kept hotel caring staff. The only problem that really bothered me was business center printer was out of ink and front desk had no refills but did do printing for me. the. Breakfast was a hot one with several choices. rooms were quite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet. We will make sure that we keep refills on hand for the business center so that we do not run out again. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed at the hotel many times without issue. When my wife showed u with the dog in tow the clerk said there is a $50 NON refundable charge for the dog. The clerk was very friendly, she said the policy had changed. It used to be refundable but not any more. It's a shame, we stayed there 4 times a year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tmyjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with the pet policy. We had recently changed it due to expenses that we aquired for having pets in the rooms. I am sorry for any inconvenience that this caused you. Please contact me at pandawithbestwesternhl@yahoo.com. I would like to offer you a discount on a future stay. Again I apologise for the inconvienence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Horn Lake
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing