We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

check in was the so easy after a terrible 15 hour day. walked in and they gave us the room key and said your checked in. can't make any easier then that. the hotel is clean and quite the front desk staff are very friendly and helpfull. great breakfast and it's about 20 mins to most things you want to visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racefan92307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderfule review. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    80
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
102
80
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Absolutely wonderful! My girlfriend and I were in town from Texas, and my family laughed at me when I told them we were staying at Best Western for my girlfriend Birthday in Horn Lake, but it was perfect! We were greeted nicely and the reception gave us a goody bag, along with several tips for finding out more about local shows in the area, directions to a restaurant, etc. The bed was very high and room tastefully decorated! AND there were 4 pillows for our king sized bed. I didn't want to judge the bed until I woke up the next morning, but so comfortable, much better than mine at home. Also, 8 towels in the bathroom, and the book on top of the toilet was amusing, but a nice touch! Makeup remover pads were stashed with the shampoo and soaps. The TV was a huge flat screen, and I forgot to mention we had little tootsie roll candies on our bed! cute!! Breakfast room had at least 5 TVs in there, and the best free breakfast I've seen for a hotel. I have already told my all my Texas friends to keep it in mind for when they have guests- at this price, I really couldn't believe it! Oh yes, Bubbly SPA room in living space was just wonderful. I do not want to tell you what kind of fun we had in SPA but you can imagine what happened in our fantastic room. They had many suites to select from please do not be afraid to ask what kind of rooms they have so many kind to select from. We did not know which one to get but we will be coming back to try them all. We were going around looking at the hotel to see what else they have and to my surprise Indoor pool with hot tub is just fantastic. The pool was so clean it made me use the pool and hot tub in mid January. Please give this hotel a chance it will move you. Coming soon Bar at the hotel is just going to make our day. I hope they can bring a wine to my room. Just Cool and futuristic.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorGTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you and your girlfriend really enjoyed your stay and our comfortable spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon and we most definitely will bring you wine to your room!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This best stay I have ever had in a long long time. The hotel is very comtemporary and very modern. It is a hotel that gives you the las vegas feeling. The beds are like sleeping on a KING's palace with the pillowtop mattresses. Staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to accomadate my family.Great Hot & Cold breakfast. The stay was phenominal. I encourage if anyone is on exit 289 on goodman road in memphis/southaven/hornlake area this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kala2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you still use us for your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing