We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always great.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed at this Drury several times over the last couple of years, and it is always great. Their food is especially tasty for breakfast. The Drury chain is usually a good bet for a nice room, free breakfast and happy hour for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    99
    41
    18
    10
See reviews for
152
100
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, MO
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were coming home from the beach and stopped at this hotel. It was a pleasant experience! The girl that checked us in was wonderful. We were still pouting about going home and she made us laugh and offered to help us with whatever we needed. The breakfast area was busy the next morning, even the manager was helping clean up messes and get more food out. The hotel was clean and comfortable! Great.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stay at this Drury several times a year. As usual, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Tim, at the beverage and food buffet, makes everyone feel comfortable and welcome. One thing I might add is that we stay at other Drury's and even though this is an older Drury, it is well maintained except for the mattresses. They bounce around so that it was hard to get a good night's sleep. We can tell they are very old mattresses, no matter how many mattress covers they pile on. I mentioned this on our last trip, but I guess they aren't taking it to heart. What a shame, because I could have given them 5 stars!

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, ask for room away from vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Another nice stay at Drury Inn. we were a bit concerned when we were unloading because of the large number of youth at the motel - we heard them a little until about 10 PM and then all was quiet - Great night sleep, great breakfast - one of the best motel breakfasts available. Comfortable beds, super clean bathroom, clean carpets and plenty of beds. Love the set up with the vanity separate from the shower and toilet.

Room Tip: Rooms in 120's are near the swimming pool - a little noisy while pool is open and you may get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stopped for one night with my family on the way home from vacation. We stay at Drury hotels often because we know we will get a clean room and good service. Front desk was exceptional! I wish I could say the same about the food/beverage staff, which were very unprofessional. The guy serving drinks at "happy hour" spent most of his time in the back with other employees. He was also heard cursing while we were getting food. This is not acceptable!! This employee is the reason I did not give the hotel a perfect rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant, helpful staff. Pet friendly. Good was great. They really know how to take care of their guests. Other hotels could learn a lot from them. Little things like free soft drinks, popcorn and hot foods. Can't say enough good about them. We had a few small issues, but they were dealt with immediately. We will surely be staying with them again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hare5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel is crowded with a lots of truckers and Construction people who stay for the night.Front Desk staff are friendly.Bar coupon with 3 gratuity Drinks is a plus and Buffet Evening snack is a nice pull out.Breakfast could be better lots of starchy unhealthy food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing