We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Horn Lake)
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake(Horn Lake)(Great Value!)
US$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Memphis(Horn Lake)
US$70
US$63
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
229
106
48
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
106
48
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsfree drinkssoupbaked potatonachosevening kickbacknext morningroom was cleanhappy hourchillino exceptiongreat place to stayneeded anythingnew orleansking suiteoatmealroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were in the area and chose this hotel because we've had great luck with other Drury Inns. It was excellent, just as we expected. The front desk staff was great, and we arrived quite a bit before check-in time, but they had a room ready and checked us right in. Everyone we met was concerned for our comfort. We had to leave but got back very very late, and it was the same thing then also. The breakfast staff was wonderful and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was crisp and clean. It was excellent just as we expected. When we got home, the manager called personally to make sure everything was tip top. Great customer service!!!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissouriBlondie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is great place to stay and so easy to find just off I 55. The staff are caring and respond quickly to any problem you may have. They were crowded and very busy due to a big game at Ole Miss and a bus tour. But never a cross word, instead was "How my I help you? Is everything all right?" The breakfast was their chain menu, but very adequate. This was our second time there and will plan to stay again if we are in the Memphis area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cap0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our first experience with Drury Inns and, because of our experience, it won't be the last. What a wonderful place this was! Drury Inns has it figured out. Customer service and keeping the customer happy is job one and they do an excellent job! After driving 500 miles last Saturday, we pulled off I-55 at Horn Lake and checked into the Drury Inn. From check in to check out, it was a first class experience. The 2nd floor room was right off the elevator and next to the atrium (lobby/common area), however, you would never know it as the room was very quiet. We had a king with a very nice 39" LCD TV and easy chair. After checking in, we took advantage of their afternoon complimentary food buffet. There was so much to chose from and the food so filling, there was no reason to go anywhere else for dinner. The servers were friendly and all about the guests. They even provide up to 3 adult beverages to those guests who are interested. In addition, there was free sodas, tea and other beverages. After hours, there was popcorn and soda available for guests. In the morning, there was an equally plentiful breakfast buffet, along with fruit, cereal, pastries and waffles. Friendly staff, excellent room accommodations, tasty and plentiful food provided, along with excellent room rates makes this Drury Inn a first class stop. We will be back on all future trips to and from the Gulf. Plus we will use Drury Inns whenever we can in our other travels.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for best available rate. We saved $25 by doing so.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firebolt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Easy find off a major intersection but the hotel was a quiet, comfortable place to spend the night. Rooms extra clean in all respects and bed comfortable. It's a joy to stay in any Drury.
We were traveling with a group and the bellman had our luggage in the room before we were. He was so concerned our luggage would be on our bus at the proper time the next a.m., he came back to the hotel on his day off and accomplished that. How's that for SERVICE ? !! The over the top breakfast had something for everyone to enjoy. The 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. Kick Back courtesy meal is very good - no need to go out for dinner. Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharmingTailsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Wonderful location and the property and staff are always as advertised. This hotel allows pets and when taking long trips or unexpected ones I don't have to think twice about where i will lodge. Excellent food service which makes this a great value for the price charged. Drury has become my Hotel of Choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGraham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews