We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Interstate, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel was very clean, quiet with a good breakfast. Very good access to the Interstate and close to Graceland. A very good BBQ place right across the street. Memphis BBQ Company. Only complaint was our room over looked the lobby which can be very loud due to the echo effect the way the building is constructed.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room that overlooks the lobby or mezinne area. Can be pretty loud at all times due...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way to Louisiana. The hotel and our rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and there was a comfortable vibe here. Many guests gathered for the free light dinner and complimentary drink, then stayed around to watch the football game on TV. The free dinner was hot dogs and Mac and cheese- free but not that appetizing. However the free ( and hot) breakfast was delicious and filling!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jackie31184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I've stayed at a number of Drury Inn's in the past and have always been satisfied. This property was no exception. Everything seemed well run and was exactly what I expected. My only complaint, which was not the hotel's fault, was the Memphis & Horn Lake traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTripDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have always stayed at the Embassy Suites when visiting the mid South but since we had to take a small dog with us, we decided to try the Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South which is in Horn Lake MS. If you are heading south from Memphis on I55 you have to head west on Goodman Rd and you'll find it's almost impossible to cross all the traffic to turn left to get to the Drury. We turned right then right into the Wendy's so we could turn back to cross Goodman Rd to get to the Hotel. That's really our only complaint-everything else was great. Since we were going to visit 2 grand kids, we reserved a suite. Outstanding with 2 decent sized rooms and a very clean bathroom. Our 9 year old grand daughter decided to get sick in the middle of the night and Gary, who works the night desk was very understanding and ran up clean sheets for us in the middle of the night. Much much appreciated. And also a big thank you to Chastity, the young housekeeping gal who did such a great job cleaning our room and supplied us with extra towels when she saw we had two young grand children with us. We never had that service at the Embassy Suites in Memphis!
The breakfast is a basic good breakfast that anyone can find something they like. Our grand kids LOVED the pool which is a unique indoor / outdoor pool that even a Grandpa liked!
As I said, this is a busy location but that has advantages because there is shopping and fining very close by and easy access to I 55 when it was time to go home.
Overall, a wonderful experience and we plan on returning again soon to visit.

Room Tip: If you have kids with you, get the suite and bring your bathing suits!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our second Drury's on this trip and it was like the first stop in St. Louis - excellent. We really like the properties because they are clean and comfortable, the staff is well trained and helpful, and the prices are fair. The beds are very comfortable. The free evening meals, including wine, beer, or a mixed drink if you wish, are more than adequate. The breakfasts are restaurant quality, so you'll never leave on an empty stomach. We will look for other Drury Inns as we continue to travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEB55304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nicely furnished. The night we arrived dinner and drinks we provided at the hotel along with service by the staff. Located in a great location with lots of eating places very nearby. Also located 45 minutes from casino's. Above average hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. It was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. Hot breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, cereal, waffles, fruit. A great spread! Beds were very comfortable. Pool and hot tub very nice also! Felt safe here upon returning from dinner at night, this was important since my husband wasn't with us. The only complaint I would have was the traffic noise, choose a room on the non highway side of the building. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Anytime there is a Drury available that's where we stay, and this location was their normal great standards!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the non highway side of the hotel. A lot of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing