We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice typical hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice typical hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Spur of the moment weekend back to school getaway with the family for 2 two nights. We checked in late 11:30 pm amd were greeted by friendly desk staff. Our room was clean and very cool. The beds were very comfy and the room was quiet. Complimentary breakfast is served ib the mornings and the lady working the breakfast counter was very friendly and helpful. I noticed she was very nice to all of the guest. I believe her name was Angela.
The kids swam in the pool during the late afternoon and had it to themselves. The price was great and we will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is through feedback from our guests that we learn how we are responding to our guests needs. I have shared your comments with our team.

Thank you again for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    7
    10
    6
See reviews for
16
11
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived last night close to 1030 pm and were greeted with a smiling face and a welcomed room. We did not have a reservation here, but were quickly in our nonsmoking double bed room. We had a reservation at another hotel only to arrive there and it not be a nonsmoking room. So to say I was frustrated when we arrived here is an understatement. However, the lady at the desk was quick to win me over and put a smile on my face. The bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was good. It was a nice quiet nights sleep. We were not there long, but if we ever end up this way again, we will stay here. All employees were very pleasant to my children, husband and I. It was a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cattle-raiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is through feedback from guests such as yourself that we learn where we excel or where we need to improve. I am very glad that your stay was pleasant and we sincerely hope to have you with us again.

Vicki Durdin,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close the a restaurant my husband wanted to have dinner at and it wasn't expensive. It would have been difficult to find if it wasn't for our navigation app because it's on a dead end street by a Home Depot. When we pulled up I was thinking, I'm not going to like this place. But it was fine for the price and just one night. The 5:00 snack was warm chocolate cookies and chips and salsa. The room (211) was clean, no bad smells in the room, the bed was very comfortable and everything worked. The staff was friendly but we rarely saw them.

Room Tip: Only know that our room 211 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMA1ST2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay on our way to New Orleans. They even put out a snack table at 5 pm. It included salad, pasta salad, pickles, olives, lunch meats, bread, 2 kinds cheese cubes and chocolate chip cookies. It was just right since we were tired from driving all day and wanted something light. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate that you found your accommodations clean and quiet. We want all of our guests to have that experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stopped because of bad weather..Room was pretty average..Bathroom was barely cleaned with dirty shoe marks on the floor..Breakfast area had a toaster but no bread..Only 3 small tables in the breakfast area ( which were full ) and one table in the lobby which the hotel staff were using. Next time we will DRIVE BY!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for husband's business trip. Room 109 for one night. Easy check in. Safe in closet had a dead battery and couldn't be remedied until the next day. Odd smell to room which we believe was cigarette smoke being pulled in through the a/c unit due to a smoking area outside our room. Otherwise clean. Had a microwave and fridge which was cold. Friendly staff. Decent standard breakfast. Room 210 for 3 nights. No odor, clean, again the battery was dead in the safe...what's up with that? Tub drain wouldn't stay open so had to rig it with a wash cloth. Laundry area was ok. $1 to wash. $1 to dry. Brought my own detergent. Overall a decent stay.

Room Tip: Room 109 smelled but was larger than 210.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlysaS945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed overnight with a group in July. We had three rooms, one was just solid, one had a few minor deficiencies--marks on wall, poorly secured holders in bathroom, and one was ok except for air conditioner not functioning. Management said the place was full so refunded a portion of the cost on the 3rd floor room with non-functioning AC...which is an issue in Mississippi in July. Breakfast was alright though we did have two people in our group become ill, 3 to 4 hours after eating the hotel breakfast waffles. Management reassures that cleaning protocol is up to speed and any illness would be from something else. So you may or may not want to do the breakfast depending on how things look to you. I can't recommend this hotel at this time given the reasonably priced alternatives that are in the area. The hotel is close to the Memphis BBQ which seems to do a strong business.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has working AC before check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Horn Lake
Sleep Inn Horn Lake
#7 of 10 in Horn Lake
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 801 Desoto CV, I-55 & SR 302 Goodman Road, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Horn Lake
Horn Lake Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing