We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it is: an inexpensive motel”
Review of Super 8 Indianola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Indianola
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indianola
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
14
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

April 5-8, Stayed in room 219 w/double bed; view is bad. Hotel and room where very clean; with plenty of space. Mattress and pillows are flat. Water pressure is good. Shower curtain is a little short. Rooms have a microwave,refrigerator,coffee maker, and alarm clock. Each floor have a laundry room,vending machine and ice maker. Continental breakfast was good i.e. milk,juice,coffee,fruit,cereal,waffles,yogurt and cinnamon rolls.

Room Tip: No elevators. Hotel only 2 floors. Rooms on the west side have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MASArlington_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Indianola, responded to this review, 24 October 2015
Thank you for staying at Super 8. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to others because the price is right and I like the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Indianola, responded to this review, 24 October 2015
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is about what u'd expect in Indianola, MS.
The room was clean, and the linens were clean in my room. This is a must for me.
If you are not a smoker, ask for a room towards the back of the hotel. Somewhere b/t 123 & 134.
The hotel owners (assumingly) use the hotel kitchen for their personal cooking so the front of the hotel smells of strong curry. Then the smoking rooms are up front. So when u walk to ur room in the back, dont get discouraged my the smell. The room I was in did not have an odor.
The breakfast was slim, but huddle house shares the hotel parking lot.
Overall: not bad for Indianola.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hank_123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Indianola, responded to this review, 24 October 2015
Thanks for staying at Super 8. Since your stay with us, the owners have stopped cooking so often and put in a good system that cuts back the smell of curry. Try to remember that other food smells strange to them and strange is what makes us all unique! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
20.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#5 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
#2 of 6 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indianola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianola

Property: Super 8 Indianola
Address: 601 Highway 82 W, Indianola, MS 38751-2056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Indianola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indianola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianola 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Indianola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianola
Indianola Super 8
Indianola Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing