We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
541
320
136
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
320
136
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking edwardhistoric hotelvalet parkingfront desktrain stationvalet staffmayflower cafecoffee shopparlor marketbeautiful lobbynice hotelconvention centerindoor poolthe entire staffdefinitely stay here againsouthern hospitalitygreat customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

very nice hotel really clean great breakfast just overpriced for our family . difficult to get to. rooms kind of small but people very nice and helpful. we would stay again if we where upscale upper class people

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your valued comments. Ask about special pricing for your children upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed in several Hilton Garden Inns. This one can use some work to meet Hilton standards in my opinion. At least the room I was in. Bathroom shower old and showing signs of wear and tear. I opted for shower shoes because it Didn't feel clean. Tattered carpet at bathroom entrance. The area outside the hotel is a mess due to construction. Very few nice dinner options within walking distance but the Iron Horse has good food.
Staff showed good southern hospitality but I probably wont return.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We strive for excellence and your satisfaction is guarenteed at Hilton Garden Inn.
i took you comment into my daily inspections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

There is a lot of road work being done on the street in front of this hotel right now, so it's not the easiest place to get into. However, the shuttle service was excellent and the valet is very helpful getting in and out of the hotel. You pay $14 a day whether you self park or use valet so you might as well use it!
There is a Seattle's Best Coffeeshop connected to the hotel so that is a big plus! This hotel is right downtown in the business district but there are a couple places to eat just a couple blocks away.
We were very disappointed in the hardness of the beds and the small pillows on the bed, but other than that, our stay was very pleasant!

Room Tip: I would bring my own pillow to stay at this place!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your valued comments. we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The historic building needs some work. A/C units are inadequate. Housekeeping does half the job. Surrounding area is run down and unwelcoming. Tolerable short stay but there are WAY better options for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

We regret that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. Please accept our sincere apologies. Wes Scrape - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

As driving in to Jackson was very uneasy with the surrounding area. Looks like the area is In regeneration. When you walk into hotel wow it is beautiful all marble stunning staircase. Rooms are standard clean everything you need. It does not look safe to wonder about but hotel us fine for a stop over. New out door mall about 10 mins drive away. Breakfast is lovely good selection. Staff are very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your valued comment...we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews