We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

very nice hotel , great beds and service . downtown area which is not great place for walking ,but has a good restaurant next door. parking is somewhat of an issue due to construction on street and limited parking .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank M1265KCjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the courtesy of your comment. we all look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    290
    121
    58
    42
See reviews for
225
169
63
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Corner room with large windows made for a great night time view of down town. The room was much larger than expected and had great amenities such as a full size couch, ample lighting and even a Keurig coffee maker. The bed slept well and having separate thermostats for the bed room and living area was a nice feature.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Your kind coments are most appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed with business and I have no complaints. Nice place and hotel. Room was a little small but the rest of the hotel is a great Hilton Garden Inn. I would recommend and will be staying again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks so much for you valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very nice. Be ready to pay for parking. It's not very noticeable on the website and parking on the street is nearly impossible. It will cost you the same amount to valet park or self-park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Soory that you were upset by our parking charges. We value your comments and hope you see a return in this investment in convenience and safe keeping of your vechicles.
We look forward to your return to our historic hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was welcoming and the accommodations were comfortable. The hotel is in a beautifully renovated old hotel, making the lobby particularly spectacular. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 862jeanniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed our treasure of history. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I enjoyed the room and it's amenities. The service was excellent. I liked the way everything was grouped together as a packaged with the room. I was very satisfied with the accommodations and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TrishaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your valued comment. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

very nice hotel really clean great breakfast just overpriced for our family . difficult to get to. rooms kind of small but people very nice and helpful. we would stay again if we where upscale upper class people

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your valued comments. Ask about special pricing for your children upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#5 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#4 of 39 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Address: 235 W Capitol St, Jackson, MS 39201-2004 (Formerly King Edward Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're attending an important business meeting, visiting historic sites or enjoying a Mississippi vacation, Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown provides all you need to be your best. Rest comfortably in a bed with adjustable firmness or work efficiently at the large desk while seated in an ergonomic chair. All guest rooms and suites provide high-speed internet access, a refrigerator and microwave, so you will have everything you need to prepare for a successful day. At this Downtown Jackson hotel, we take care of life's details so you can focus on being your best while traveling. Review your meeting agenda or plan a day of sightseeing as you enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the King Edward Grille, or savor classic American cuisine and Southern dishes for lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed internet access enable you to keep in touch with your colleagues and family or take care of work tasks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing