We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diva M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tommye M B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 200weekender
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Teresa D. R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I were vendors for the Canton Craft show and this hotel had a great rate and good reviews. I will probably give it one more chance, but there were some issues.
Front desk staff was friendly, location was great. Upon check in, we quickly threw our things in the room and left for dinner. When we came back, my husband noticed the connecting door was open a bit, which means someone on the other side could get in. He also noticed the bathroom sink was totally ringed with black razor stubble. It was like the sink was filled and then as it emptied, the stubble stuck to the sides. How do you miss this? We also found an American Airlines baggage claim ticket sitting in plain view on the desk. How do you miss this? On one of the nightstands was a lighter and a key card. The pillows were not lined up as one would expect and I had to brush little black fuzzies off of the sheet. It looked like someone had been in the bed. Whoever cleaned - or didn't clean - this room did a poor job. We did go down to the desk and were upgraded to a suite, which we appreciated. That room was fine. However, we called twice to the front desk for a wake up call and no one ever answered. We just set our cell phones. The treadmill in the gym was out of service, also and we had wanted to use it to work off some of the dinner we had. Breakfast was served early for the vendors and customers who had to be out by 6 or so, and that was appreciated. But when you have a serious cleaning issue like we did, its had to compensate for that. We might give this one more try if nothing else is available, but the jury is still out on that one. Judge for yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 456Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The attendant at the desk was friendly. There was no elevator so he choose a room for us which was close to the stairs. The room was a good size and was clean. There were some stains on the throw at the end of the bed. I did not complain but took them off immediately and tucked them away. I would stay here again but I would ask to see the room before committing to it.

Room Tip: Be prepared for stairs there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was expecting a little more from the overall experience but the customer service was great. When I entered the hotel I was greeted by the front desk worker, Nikki. She had the most wonderful attitude and was more than helpful. The room was nice & the housekeeper, Angela J, detailed my room perfectly. She had such a positive attitude & assured me her assistance in which was given. There should be more people with pleasant attitudes and personalities like them working for Baymont. Because of them I will be visiting more often.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williams_A2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown - Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 39 in Jackson
243 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#10 of 39 in Jackson
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 5709 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson/Ridgeland hotel is Under New Management & combines Southern hospitality with just-like-home comfort. Conveniently located off I-55 and only 11 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport (JAN), our hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, including the Northpark Mall, Convention Center Complex, JSU Stadium, and abundant Jackson shopping and restaurant options. Baymont Jackson has a Complimentary Daily Hot Breakfast, Heated Pool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Free High-Speed WIFI, Cable TV with Premium Movie Channels and the very best Southern Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing