We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HPR Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Overall it was not a bad stay. A little hot in the lobby area, but the room was very cold and comfortable. The staff was great and did a wonderful job getting everyone checked in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I drove a good ways to stay at your hotel for you to tell me I couldn't stay...the lady at the front desk told me I may be able to pay a deposit of 100 dollars...I booked with the wrong card and I had the wrong card with me but I did have money...I would've paid any deposit because I just thought this was a nice place...I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone...I went right down the road and got a better place, higher end....and they gave a courtesy stay for half off just for your mess up...God work in mysterious ways...management didn't even come out to talk to me...unprofessional

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Music12483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here May 31 - June 1 2014. We liked the hotel, because Jackson has become quite dangerous and this is closer to the northern side of town which is the better portion. There is a Chili's and IHOP literally just outside the property and it is directly off I55. The King room we shared was decorated in good taste with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The minor issues were bad paint work toward the ceiling, housekeeping left a sheet on the table across from the elevator for a while, and we checked into our new room and one of the trash cans had fries in it! We would definitely overlook the small imperfections and stay here again for value and location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you those kind words. We strive so hard to make our entire guest feel like they are right at home because we know how hard it is when you’re traveling. I am addressing all these issues with my management staff and we will correct all the issues. If you are ever in the area I would love to meet you in person, so I can make sure you are taken good care of.

We truly appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 39 in Jackson
242 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 5709 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £49 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing