We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My only complaint would be about the breakfast it was lacking a few things & the butter was frozen. The rooms were nice. The lobby & service were great. Convenient area for restaurants. The pool was nice a little on the small side but had a nice area to sit & enjoy the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for those kind words. I will pass your message onto our staff. They will definitely appreciate it. We strive so hard to make all of our guest feel comfortable and at home with our warm hospitality. At the same time please accept my sincere apology for you experiencing less than satisfactory service with our breakfast area. We have reviewed our set up for breakfast and have made the necessary changes. If you are in the area again please choose us, so that you can experience the wonderful service that so many of our guests have grown to love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I originally reserved this hotel for 2 nights, but unexpectedly needed a room for 4 nights. The Hotel Management was so nice, and accomodated me at the same rate I had booked on line for ($60 + tax) This is a big facility and a family reunion was going on the weekend I was there. The staff was very helpful & pleasant. The rooms were clean, updated, and big. We had a double queen non-smoking on the first floor. It is located along North I-55 and close to anything you could need. The only problem we encountered was a shower/tub that either had a leak, or the shower curtain just didn't do the trick. But each time we took our showers, the water was everywhere on the bathroom floors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PBA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for those kind words. We strive so hard to make our entire guest feel like they are right at home because we know how hard it is when you’re traveling and sometimes plans do change. If you are ever in the area again please do not hesitate to call us to set your reservation up.

Once again Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is outdated. The bathrooms need a fresh caulking. Bed linens were not appealing. It was ok for the one night that I was there. I would not have been pleased if I had to stay for more days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Please accept my sincere apology for you experiencing less than satisfactory service while staying here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, MS. I have discussed these issues with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff. I would like to invite you to give us another try if you are in the area again so that you can experience the wonderful service that so many of our guests have grown to love! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 39 in Jackson
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 5709 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing