We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ended up here by accident....was impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel will never win any awards for architecture or style, but everything does what it's supposed to do, and the staff were very helpful indeed ( we were supposed to stay somewhere else, but there had been a booking error, and we ended up here instead.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearscr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel staff were awesome! Wonderful, hot, breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Cocktail reception every evening was an added bonus. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Front desk staff friendly and gave great recommendations for a local steak & seafood restaraunt. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was too small. Seemed to be a lot of guest mingling in the lobby when I checked in, nice. Grabbed an Apple for breakfast, but there was a nice spread.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Close to Medical Center, great happy hour and breakfast. Friendly staff. Round the clock coffee service. Internet access from the common area. Just a confortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byrontipton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Chose this location for its location to Millsaps; we were visiting a student there. I had heard that this hotel had been renovated. I hate to have seen it before its current state. Although the staff and complimentary breakfast were great. We entered a ill-prepared room of 60 degrees-- Mildew in the bathroom and bedroom. Also, the bathroom sink was damaged and smelled. The beds were incredibly soft and made for painful driving of 6 hours the next day. At its present condition, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We (family of 4) stayed for 3 nights for a family event. Rooms were what we expected for a mid-range hotel: 2 beds (actually very comfortable), hi-def tv, bath. However, the main lobby was a really great place to hang with the family, and the people working the desk and the bar were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our son even lost his iPod touch one night in the lobby, but by the next night the staff had found and returned it. The barkeeper Cheryl was very friendly and can offer great recommendations for local restaurants, or just someone to chat with.

The earlier reviews mention musty smells and mildew; I have a pretty heightened sense of smell, and I found nothing of this sort. Yes, the rooms are probably 10 years from their last renovation, but ours was clean and functional. Perhaps the hotel licked the problems from early this year? No idea, but for us things were perfectly fine. The service level from the staff made this an easy choice for return over the big chains.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMoreE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Went to serveral hotels in the middle of the night and had bad experience with the front desk clerks...called Cabot spoke to Andrew at front desk he was so nice. He rolled out the red carpet. Rooms were clean, loved the bath soap(shea butter)at night free bar.OMG best place ever to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gammagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
948 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
1.7 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: £65 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing