We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience....convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Bangkok
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent experience....convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have a young adult attending Belhaven University and have used other hotels in Jackson before. Sometimes we chose them to try and save a dollar or two or other times because we thought they were perhaps better than Cabot Lodge. We could not have had a better experience. The downstairs lodge area is great for meeting with others, having a snack, or just enjoying a quiet area to read or play a board game as a family. The breakfast was tremendous and saved us money each morning by keeping our family well fed. The rooms were kept up well and more than adequate for the limited time we actually spent in the rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating to any request we had. It's close proximity to Belhaven allowed us to walk to events. Security in parking lot also a plus. Great deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchmanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    62
    27
    26
    16
See reviews for
50
20
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed here 3 times while visiting college students. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean, the breakfast is good, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. The only negative are the tiny bathrooms which are pretty old and seem outdated in comparison to the rooms. they are clean though which to me is more important than updated tile. The free Wifi as well as the free computers in the lobby where you can print out boarding passes are also very nice benefits.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAAM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel will never win any awards for architecture or style, but everything does what it's supposed to do, and the staff were very helpful indeed ( we were supposed to stay somewhere else, but there had been a booking error, and we ended up here instead.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearscr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriere
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel staff were awesome! Wonderful, hot, breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Cocktail reception every evening was an added bonus. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Ms
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

Front desk staff friendly and gave great recommendations for a local steak & seafood restaraunt. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was too small. Seemed to be a lot of guest mingling in the lobby when I checked in, nice. Grabbed an Apple for breakfast, but there was a nice spread.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Close to Medical Center, great happy hour and breakfast. Friendly staff. Round the clock coffee service. Internet access from the common area. Just a confortable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byrontipton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Chose this location for its location to Millsaps; we were visiting a student there. I had heard that this hotel had been renovated. I hate to have seen it before its current state. Although the staff and complimentary breakfast were great. We entered a ill-prepared room of 60 degrees-- Mildew in the bathroom and bedroom. Also, the bathroom sink was damaged and smelled. The beds were incredibly soft and made for painful driving of 6 hours the next day. At its present condition, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#5 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Property: Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing